We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ending” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Green Valley, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Ending”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After a bad experience with a hotel reservation in El Paso where we left without staying (NOT part of the Drury chain), we drove on to Las Cruces late at night and found this Drury Inn and Suites. What a wonderful experience! Hotel and room was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. It couldn't have been a better experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
51
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 days--the hotel is easily accessible--two problems with the room were corrected in less than an hour...breakfast is excellent and plentiful as is the social hour --could easily substitute for dinner. Staff was welcoming and more than helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel as part of our bus tour. We had a ground floor unit right next to the lobby. We were quite concerned about the noise at first but to our surprise, it was very quiet and we are very light sleepers. We had a very good night sleep.

Room: very clean, spacious and comfortable. Didn't need to make our own coffee as beverages (coffee, tea & soft drinks) were just around the corner.

Location: it's near a highway and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Value: we didn't pay for the room directly but felt that it should be good value because they were very generous with their drinks and food. Maybe we booked as a group so we received a few extra perks. We were offered 3 alcoholic drinks each during the "kick back" time and the food was enough for a meal. The taste was reasonable. Breakfast was pretty good too.

Staff: very friendly.

We never stayed at Drury Inn before but after this one, we'll certainly keep them in mind in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi,Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really the place is nice but I had so many noise issues during this stay that I cant help but give it a poor rating. First of all, I made the reservation quite in advance and was staying three nights. I requested a top floor room because of noise issues before in other establishments. I just wished they would have honored that in the first place. The first 2 nights there were noise issues but not to to bad. The third night is when all heck broke loose. It started about 5 pm when it sounded like a herd of cattle moved in right above us. I complained after about 45 minutes of non stop running by the kids in the room. I did not get asked at that time by the clerk to get moved. I left hotel for awhile and when I got settled for bed it started back up again at 11:30 pm! I called and complained again. I did get offered to be moved to another room but I was already in my pajamas so I did not. The lady did comp my room for the night. The sad thing is, I did request this months in advance and had an extended stay so I just wish they would have honored this in the first place. It would have been a great stay otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces. We appreciate your business, and your honest feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise issues during your stay. We attempt to honor all requests that our guests make, and again I am truly sorry that we did not meet this request for you. I will share your comments with our team to help them improve in this area. We continue to strive for excellence in service and to provide a home away from home for all of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance and that we will see you again.

If there is anything my team or I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel!

Sharon Gilham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed at this property on several occasions when we travel east. The rooms are very nicely appointed and have refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms are spacious. Probably one of the best things about this place is the evening reception (Kick Back hour) when they serve drinks and a light meal that always seems to include the most delicious baked potatoes. This last visit was no exception............great potatoes, penne pasta, meatballs, fresh salad, chips and cheese sauce. Guess it really shouldn't be called a light meal after all. Breakfast is always good and much better than the other chains that serve breakfast. Rates are incredibly reasonable for such a nice place.

Room Tip: High floor away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The only trouble we had with this hotel was getting here. The exit where it was located was closed so had to go a few extra miles to get there. Thank goodness for onstar. Evening happy hour was great with more than enough to eat. Breakfast was very good, with eggs and sausage and potatoes and much more. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Cocktail hour was enough for dinner. Breakfast was excellent. Both were free. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable but nothing special. Two hundred word reviews are too long at times and this is one of them. This was not a five star resort. I'd give it 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury
Las Cruces Drury Inn
Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#15 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.