We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NMSU graduation trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NMSU graduation trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Choose this hotel!!! I was amazed at the price we got $115 (tax included) for two people which included a hot breakfast buffet of scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, granola, other dry cereals, apple/orange juice, tea or hot coffee. I was absolutely bowled over by the low price and how much it included. The hotel and grounds were very clean, and felt safe. The staff was very cheerful and friendly as well. Let me add too, the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I'm used to staying at more expensive hotels to get the good quality un-scratchy sheets as I suffer from eczema and rosecea, and this hotel had good quality sheets that did not scratch or irritate my skin. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay which helped to make our weekend so fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
53
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights on our five week tour of 8 US states.
It was a bit soulless --probably a good description--.
The suite had a balcony ans as the weather was good it was nice to leave this door open for fresh air.Good and fast internet..We found a bottle top on the floor and some pubic hairs in the bath --not too good.
A door to a cupboard that housed the aircon unit did not close as the catch did not fit the recess.
This was my first Drury Inn and I was a bit disappointed as my expectations were higher.
I am on the road for 5 weeks this time and as I am staying in various chain hotels i have become quite picky especially as this hotel was not that cheap.I am in Fort Stockton now at A Holiday inn Express which is in my opinion better than Drury.
Benefit of hind sight I wish I had spent some more time on researching hotels in Las Cruses .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for expressing your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay with us. We are always looking to provide the best possible experience for our guests. I am happy that you found the internet and the balcony on your room to be a pleasing aspect of your stay. I am deeply sorry that the level of cleanliness was not as you or I expect it to be. Your comments will help my team and I grow a stronger service experience going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The room was quite large and well laid out, with a separate bedroom and living room. There was a decent sized kitchen in between the two. The premises are nice and new-looking and the location is quite convenient to Old Mesilla and I-10.

Also the hotel was very easy for us to stay at with our two hounds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here with my kids on the way to California. The staff was very nice. Our room was a big comfortable place to spend the night. Kids enjoyed the popcorn and soda when we first arrived. It was a good dinner with great variety. The work out room was good - bike, treadmills, elliptical machine and free weights. We did not eat breakfast here but the food looked very good and again plenty of variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times, on our way to Albuquerque for an overnight stop with the dog. They let dogs stay free if you are a Gold Key Member. There are areas to exercise your dog next to the hotel. Compared to other hotels that allow dogs to stay, this one is the best. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, comfortable. wifi free, and the breakfast good. We generally miss the Evening Kick Back, so I can' comment on that, but if it is like the other ones, it too is good. Not great, but good. Obviously we are going going to stay here again, and again......

Room Tip: Don't say on the 1st floor. It can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Needed a place to stay, on our way move Texas, so we decided to stop here....so glad we did, have to say either I was so so tired or this bed was really comfortable. The breakfast that was included was really good espcially there biscutes and gravy, my girls loved the waffle, and they have a free happy hour and pop corn hour, but we checked in to late for that. over all I would check in again...happy trails!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was great, nice new rooms that were really clean,two queen beds which gave us a really good sleep, with a really good breakfast and good service. Overall a fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.