We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road overnighter with the dog.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“On the road overnighter with the dog.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times, on our way to Albuquerque for an overnight stop with the dog. They let dogs stay free if you are a Gold Key Member. There are areas to exercise your dog next to the hotel. Compared to other hotels that allow dogs to stay, this one is the best. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, comfortable. wifi free, and the breakfast good. We generally miss the Evening Kick Back, so I can' comment on that, but if it is like the other ones, it too is good. Not great, but good. Obviously we are going going to stay here again, and again......

Room Tip: Don't say on the 1st floor. It can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    47
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
58
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Needed a place to stay, on our way move Texas, so we decided to stop here....so glad we did, have to say either I was so so tired or this bed was really comfortable. The breakfast that was included was really good espcially there biscutes and gravy, my girls loved the waffle, and they have a free happy hour and pop corn hour, but we checked in to late for that. over all I would check in again...happy trails!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was great, nice new rooms that were really clean,two queen beds which gave us a really good sleep, with a really good breakfast and good service. Overall a fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Made this reservation after reading the reviews on this site. It was all I expected and more. We have a family of 5. There were no suites available, so we reserved a standard room with two beds and a rollaway. It was plenty of space for us and our stuff and the microwave and fridge were handy too. The breakfast had a great selection and cheerful attendants ready to help my kids make waffles. The 5:00 Kickback included good, hot food and free cocktails. It was well stocked until it ended at 7:00, so there was no need to rush there. It was plenty of food and a good enough selection to qualify as dinner for our teens, saving us a bundle! The pool, hot tub, and fitness center were all clean and had towels available. The real test of a hotel is what happens when there is a problem. Our shower was not working properly. The staff gave us the option of another room or fixing the problem the next day. We did not want to move and they did fix the problem as promised the next morning. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I checked TripAdvisor before checking in at this hotel as I am not very familiar with las Cruces. We got a suite as that was what was available. The room key didn't work so I had to get a new one. The young man at the front desk was very nice and immediately fixed the issue. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the price was right. There is free internet access and a free long distance call of an hour- we didn't need the phone call. There is a fitness room. The free hot breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

No objections here. Was driving from San Antonio to Phoenix and this place was right where I needed it when it was time to sleep. Got a suite for $116. Food was good and staff was friendly. Two complaints: shampoo came out of a dispenser on the wall and toilet didn't flub right and overflowed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Drury Inns are consistently good, and this Las Cruces property is very nice. Got the room on points. There's a very nice patio area with a fountain to sit in for evening drinks and snacks and breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean and looked out over the patio area. Even though the freeway was right there, it was quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Evening snacks weren't the best I have ever had at a Drury, but adequate. The night we were there they didn't have all the hot food items described by other reviewers. Old town Mesilla is a short drive away, where we always eat at La Posta, our favorite in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.