We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal for family travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great deal for family travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Made this reservation after reading the reviews on this site. It was all I expected and more. We have a family of 5. There were no suites available, so we reserved a standard room with two beds and a rollaway. It was plenty of space for us and our stuff and the microwave and fridge were handy too. The breakfast had a great selection and cheerful attendants ready to help my kids make waffles. The 5:00 Kickback included good, hot food and free cocktails. It was well stocked until it ended at 7:00, so there was no need to rush there. It was plenty of food and a good enough selection to qualify as dinner for our teens, saving us a bundle! The pool, hot tub, and fitness center were all clean and had towels available. The real test of a hotel is what happens when there is a problem. Our shower was not working properly. The staff gave us the option of another room or fixing the problem the next day. We did not want to move and they did fix the problem as promised the next morning. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I checked TripAdvisor before checking in at this hotel as I am not very familiar with las Cruces. We got a suite as that was what was available. The room key didn't work so I had to get a new one. The young man at the front desk was very nice and immediately fixed the issue. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the price was right. There is free internet access and a free long distance call of an hour- we didn't need the phone call. There is a fitness room. The free hot breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellehcim472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

No objections here. Was driving from San Antonio to Phoenix and this place was right where I needed it when it was time to sleep. Got a suite for $116. Food was good and staff was friendly. Two complaints: shampoo came out of a dispenser on the wall and toilet didn't flub right and overflowed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Drury Inns are consistently good, and this Las Cruces property is very nice. Got the room on points. There's a very nice patio area with a fountain to sit in for evening drinks and snacks and breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean and looked out over the patio area. Even though the freeway was right there, it was quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Evening snacks weren't the best I have ever had at a Drury, but adequate. The night we were there they didn't have all the hot food items described by other reviewers. Old town Mesilla is a short drive away, where we always eat at La Posta, our favorite in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhaya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn on our first night in Las Cruces and also one week later when returning from Albuquerque. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have the hot food in the evening but did check it out prior to going out and it looked very good. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. My son and I both couldn't believe that hotel offered the hot food at night plus pop and popcorn. I only wish this hotel brand was in our Midwest area but when we are traveling, I will check to see if they are in the area and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnmom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Drury Inn in Las Cruces is an excellent place to stay. Our room was spacious; the evening meal offering excellent - soup, salad, chicken fingers, chips, salsa, and something to drink along with the morning breakfast at Drury is hard to beat. This is located right next to I10 close to I25 and the staff very friendly and seeking to please their customers. This is a great place to simply crash after a long day's drive or to visit this area.

Room Tip: All rooms have spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The entire staff at the Las Cruces Drury Inn made my recent stay very pleasant. The location is great as it is close to Mesilla and you are not fighting the traffic that is ever-present near I-25. The property has been well-maintained and is very clean. The breakfast area was very well attended to each morning by a friendly and helpful lady. I have stayed at motels with evening cocktails & bar snacks, but the buffet served at Drury from 5:30-7:00 was amazing. Some of the items served were: hot dogs, nachos, baked potatoes, chicken wings, and salad. There was beer & wine as well as soft drinks & tea. The results were a chatty happy crowd that sometimes stayed well after the food was gone. There was fresh popcorn and soft drinks available every afternoon until 10:00 pm. Drury Inn is now my "go to" hotel when visiting Las Cruces!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#8 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing