We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Host Motel

Save Saved
You added Royal Host Motel to your Saves list
Royal Host Motel
Royal Host Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Host Motel
2146 W. Picacho Ave., Las Cruces, NM 88007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Choise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were in town for a graduation and it was short notice so most hotels were booked. We were at the point of just staying anywhere. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we decided this would be the best of the available choices. We were plesantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious and the front desk clerk/housekeeper (this is a really small hotel) was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We were driving through new mexico and decided to stay here for one night while we visited White Sands. We new before hand about his little motel from other reviews here in trip advisor. We had a great stay overall, it was quiet, safe, SUPER well lit, clean, and we only had to pay 55 dlls for the night. Please don't expect top notch service and keep in mind this is a small motel. All the amenities you need will be there and you will have a good night sleep. As someone previously mentioned the motel is only one story so we were able to park the car right in front of the room. The motel is very good for the value. The room was clean, and had a small tv, microwave, a refrigerator, and free internet access. The restroom was also clean and they provided a couple of towels and soap. The heater worked perfectly and we had no problems with it. The place is easy to find with close access to freeway. We went for a meal for the restaurant on property, it is a decent diner that seems to be visited a lot by locals. the overall experience was good so I will recommend this little place for someone who has things to do and needs a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

what a wonderful little hotel . Check in was easy and we had a small pet with us. We had a no smoking room and it was wonderful. The pool no longer in service should be turned into a gated area for the dogs that travel . That would be the one thing I would change. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Fabulous 50s motel. Cute Diner! On the equivilent of route 66, this was a great find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

Las Cruces is halfway between home in So Cal and family in Dallas. Some motels there are worse than unacceptable, but we had to stay somewhere. We happenened on this place, took a chance, and were pleasantly surprised. It is clean, had a sink outside the bathroom- we like that. Our pet was welcome, too. We'll be staying there regularly. Priced very fairly.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Booked via phone.

American/Christian owned and operated. Very Clean with all the touches of home. Pool does not operate due to expense and new regualtions. Restaraunt on the property, they allow pets for a fee of $10.00 for your stay per pet. All rooms are ground floor. Staff goes the extra mile for you.

  • Liked — Just a nice place to stay
  • Disliked — Location from malls
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Host Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Host Motel

Address: 2146 W. Picacho Ave., Las Cruces, NM 88007
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Royal Host Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Host Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.