We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 E Griggs Avenue, (opening May 27, 2007), Las Cruces, NM   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Houston, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good experience and conveniently located to the NMSU campus. Wish the mattress would have been a little more indicative of the Hampton Inn's in Texas, but a very good experience nonetheless. I will stay here again next time I'm in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Janelle R.,

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and thank you for stopping by tripadvisor to leave a comment. It always brightens everyone's day when we see that a customer left praise for our team. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels and thank you again

Andrea W.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    38
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
53
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was a great stay for my family. The rooms and facility were clean and comfortable. There was free hot breakfast, which is great when you are traveling with a family, and the staff were friendly and efficient. We also were able to walk to the mall and bus stops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Rebecca E.,

We wanted to thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn. We appreciate all our guests feedback and always hope to hear that we were able to offer a comfortable stay and exceptional service. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were satisfied with your stay and service. It is great to know that the hotel employees make our valued guests their top priority. We make it a point to let them know when one of our guests leaves a review with compliments on their service.

So again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in Las Cruces, NM and would be honored and pleased to have you return to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Andrea W.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with its amenities, location and the friendliness of the staff.

My trip this time was last-minute, unexpected and open ended. The staff at the Hampton were extremely helpful and understanding during this difficult time and assisted in changing the reservations and the type of room based upon my family's changing needs -- very much appreciated.

As a final note, the hotel is also conveniently located near a number of restaurants and the largest mall in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Dan R.

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn. We appreciate that you took time out of your day to give us a "shout out" and to recommend the service our employees provide so diligently. We hope that all our guests feel at home while they stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that our team members fulfilled your expectations. It is always very encouraging to hear from a return customer. We are looking forward to your next visit to Hobbs and hope that the Hampton Inn continues to be your preferred "Home away from Home". Again thank you for your review and have a wonderful day.

Andrea W.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Three days before our arrival I booked a room here and was given a confirmation number. I was given a choice of four rooms with two queen beds, and because my spouse is handicapped I chose a first floor smoking handicapped room even though we prefer non-smoking. On arrival about 8 PM, after driving over 700 miles, the general manager informed me that I had a choice of three two queen bed rooms, one non-smoking adjacent to the elevator on the 2nd or the 3rd floor, and a smoking room on the fourth floor remote from the elevator. At first he said that the day clerk had made a mistake in booking us, later he said that a first floor handicapped smoking room did not exist. We checked out the 2nd floor non-smoking room and the A/C compressor was making a loud humming noise, plus we expected it would not be a quiet experience being next to the elevator. We decided to stay instead at a nearby competitor's motel where we were received and treated very graciously.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Ed J.,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our service, establishment and our employees, and I am sorry to hear that this was not your experience with us. Please know that we hold all our employees and the service they provide to the same high standards and that we are following up on your feedback to assure that other guests will not have a similar experience. Your review and opinion are valuable to us, and greatly appreciated. I understand any hesitation that you may have with us now, but hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Andrea W.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here for a brief stay as I was traveling to Denver on I-25. It is very convenient from the interstate. This hotel was more than satisfactory after a long and stressful day. The hotel appears to be just a few years old. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. The rate was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at Hamptons before and this one definitely lived up to and exceed the standards I am used to. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, beds extremely comfortable, and the room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were passing through Las Cruces on a drive across the southwest and chose this hotel because we've almost always been satisfied with Hampton Inn. We had been in the car for 13 hours and had another 11 hours ahead of us the next day. Everything was to our satisfaction and enjoyment until we were woken by a fire alarm at 2 a.m. After hurriedly evacuating the building we were informed by the manager on duty that it was a false alarm, though he seemed unable or unwilling to provide any explanation. Later that morning as we were checking out I was given an explanation and apology by the desk attendant, and appropriate action was taken to compensate me for the disruption. I don't hold this accident against the hotel or the chain and although I was very upset by the incident at the time, I was more than satisfied with how it was handled subsequently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Cruces i-25
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2350 E Griggs Avenue, (opening May 27, 2007), Las Cruces, NM
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 to your Saves list