We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 E Griggs Avenue, Las Cruces, NM   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I didn't know what to expect here and was very pleasantly surprised! Great locations with lots of restaurants quite close, a very helpful staff, and very comfortable rooms. A great perk is the bedside charging stations allowing me to charge all my gadgets quite easily. Will definitely stay here again given an opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    72
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
112
102
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have to give this property a very good rating as several times I went to the front desk for help or to ask questions and no one was there. On one particular night the front desk person was absent for an entire 30 minutes or so. Other than that this place would have been an easy Excellent overall review.

Room Tip: Please ask the locals about local Mexican eateries. This town certainly has more authentic Mexican t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

staff was very helpful and efficient - especially miguel who i spoke with on the phone when booking the room. room was very nicely furnished. had fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. was really surprised with the bedside charging sation with both electrical and usb connections. free internet, although a little on the slow side. breakfast was okay. hot items - eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, even a waffle maker where you can make you own waffles. cold items - cereals, breakfast rolls and breads, fresh fruit (whole and fruit salad). Juices, milk and coffees. walmart across the parking log, mesilla valley mall and many restaraunts across the freeway. overall very nice experience, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had a one night stay over en route from Sedona to San Antonio. Perfect. Spotless, good breakfast, plenty parking and helpful staff. What more could you ask for. ( No restaurants for food in evening, but pleanty restaurants within short driving distance )

Room Tip: Take any room. No noise issue I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

So accommodating! Everyone here is always smiling and the staff seem to love pleasing guests. We stayed for a week while visiting family here, and really appreciated all the little touches by the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was great! Front Desk Staff was great! Breakfast Attendant and Housekeepers were top notch! I couldn't be happier with my stay! Hotel was clean and breakfast was very good! The hotel is located right by a mall with a movie theatre and lots of eating places. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Las Cruces!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Whenever I am in Las Cruces It seems as though I can see this hotel from every part. In reality Ii have probably just seen the same part of Cruces repeatedly. The view from my window, however, suggested I may have been correct as my view was splendid. The hotel is very aesthetically pleasing, clean and the open area for breakfast is a very classy touch. The pool area is very nice and is better than a lot of hampton's that I have stayed with. The customer service was generally lacking but night audit seemed pleasant enough. The location is ideal, right behind wal mart and 5 minutes from the college. Overall a pleasant experience and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#5 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Address: 2350 E Griggs Avenue, Las Cruces, NM
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#1 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel Las Cruces
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Cruces i-25
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.