We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 E Griggs Avenue, Las Cruces, NM   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

When we arrived we were given a room that melled moldy and was really small. I was told there were no other rooms available except a suite. We took the suite and we preferred the space. This room was clean and smelled fresh. My daughter enjoyed the pool area and it was clean and well kept. Breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs, sausage, yougurt, fruit, juice, and coffee. Staff was friendly and pleasant. They did give me a discount for the suite since they had no other rooms available and the room we were assigned smelled moldy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    65
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
100
92
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel seems brand new! It is very well run and has a lot amenities not normally found in a budget-level inn. The front desk staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Specifically, Dan at the front desk was especially attentive and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. He seemed genuinely interested in his guests and offered advice regarding local activities. My room had a big, comfortable king-sized bed, sofa, flat screen TV and decent-sized bathroom. The hotel offers a great breakfast with just about anything you would want to eat -- from oatmeal and yogurt to eggs and fresh fruit. They even offer snacks mid-day, which is a very nice touch. The hotel also has big pool (which is not very common in a budget hotel) and a nice gym for workouts. The only downside is that I found the noise level to be a bit high in the hallways, but I was staying there over a busy weekend with a lot of high school kids in town for a few different events. They were running around the hallways in the evening. Also, the bathroom could use brighter lighting and make-up mirror. But overall, it was a very nice hotel -- and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Hampton inn has high standards of what a hotel should be and this one is no different. Hotel is in a great location close to just about everything. Nice quiet rooms comfortable beds and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The in room coffee and free breakfast are a nice bonus. This one's a winner.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at the amenities this hotel provided. Our room was very clean. Smelled fresh and aired out. The linens were in great condition and sleeping on the pillow top bed was a treat. I liked that they informed you that all the linens on the bed and bedspread (which was more like a soft fluffy comforter) were changed out with each guest. I know that is expected of course for sheets to be changed out but it also was a relief that all other bed linens were freshly cleaned. The room had nicely appointed furnishings in excellent condition and we made good use of the refrigerator and the microwave (for snacks late in the evening for 2 always hungry teens). Breakfast was included and was very extensive in its offerings. We paid around $84 or $87 dollars a night for this room....it was well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Easy to get to off of I-25 and Easy to get onto I-10. The heart hospital is just East of the Interstate and Hotel. This place is new, clean and very comfortable, great FREE breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. O' yeah there is a Furrs fresh buffett right next door that has carry out if needed.

Room Tip: As usual the upper floors and less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Needed an overnight place....not looking for "romantic" or special, and this met our needs. Staff very friendly. Clean, easy acess to freeway without being ON the freeway. Will recommend. We are members of Hilton, and it did not hurt to add to our points. We ate at the Furrs Buffet next door, another surprise, Furrs is better than it used to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great location and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and help full. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. would suggest for business or vacation. The staff adjusted my reservation, after a mistake was made with no problems not questions asked...

Great job HI

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Address: 2350 E Griggs Avenue, Las Cruces, NM
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Cruces i-25
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.