We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and inviting...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 E Griggs Avenue, (opening May 27, 2007), Las Cruces, NM   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Wrightwood, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and inviting...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at the amenities this hotel provided. Our room was very clean. Smelled fresh and aired out. The linens were in great condition and sleeping on the pillow top bed was a treat. I liked that they informed you that all the linens on the bed and bedspread (which was more like a soft fluffy comforter) were changed out with each guest. I know that is expected of course for sheets to be changed out but it also was a relief that all other bed linens were freshly cleaned. The room had nicely appointed furnishings in excellent condition and we made good use of the refrigerator and the microwave (for snacks late in the evening for 2 always hungry teens). Breakfast was included and was very extensive in its offerings. We paid around $84 or $87 dollars a night for this room....it was well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    49
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
84
61
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Easy to get to off of I-25 and Easy to get onto I-10. The heart hospital is just East of the Interstate and Hotel. This place is new, clean and very comfortable, great FREE breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. O' yeah there is a Furrs fresh buffett right next door that has carry out if needed.

Room Tip: As usual the upper floors and less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Needed an overnight place....not looking for "romantic" or special, and this met our needs. Staff very friendly. Clean, easy acess to freeway without being ON the freeway. Will recommend. We are members of Hilton, and it did not hurt to add to our points. We ate at the Furrs Buffet next door, another surprise, Furrs is better than it used to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great location and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and help full. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. would suggest for business or vacation. The staff adjusted my reservation, after a mistake was made with no problems not questions asked...

Great job HI

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I visit Las Cruces once a year for an event at NMSU, and this has become my hotel of choice whenever I am in town. Primarily it is because I am a Hilton HHonors member and try to stay in Hilton properties whenever I can, but this is also a relatively new property. It opened in 2007 and I have stayed there on my annual visits ever since.

As far as the hotel is concerned, it's a Hampton and everything you would expect from one - clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. There is nothing that stands out as spectacular here, nor would you expect anything to stand out in a hotel at this level. The main cosiderations for me are cleanliness, location, comfort, and sleep quality, and those have all been quite good at this property. It is located very close to a major department store and lots of restaurants. NMSU is less than a 5-minute drive away, so it's a good spot if you're here for a University function. The location is quiet - a little bit off the closest major road so you don't get a lot of street noise. I have always found the beds to be comfortable and have slept well in the rooms. Sometimes the more economy hotels like Hamptons have noisy air conditioning blowers that can keep you awake at night, but I never found that to be a problem here.

I normally travel to Las Cruces with my wife and young daughter, so we opt for the "suite" rooms and use the sleeper sofa for my daughter. The "suite" room isn't really a suite - it's just a slightly larger room with a pull-out bed and a wet bar. "Suite" typically implies two rooms, but that isn't the case here. Nevertheless it's a good way to go if you have children and plenty of space even with the extra bed pulled out. The in-room refrigerator is also nice to have.

The breakfast is your typical Hampton Inn fare - nothing fancy but perfectly adequate. I'd say this one is perhaps a bit above average in terms of food quality for Hamptons, and there is usually plenty of table space available.

I will likely continue staying in this hotel when I visit Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very clean...convenient to the highway..the staff was very friendly and most important the rooms were clean. I am a fan.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed two nights. Room was fine, breakfast was good, lots of healthy choices. Nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25

Address: 2350 E Griggs Avenue, (opening May 27, 2007), Las Cruces, NM
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#1 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Regatta Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Cruces i-25
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces i-25 Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.