We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing serivce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico

Save Saved
You added Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
2080 South Triviz Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off Your First Week
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Gallup
2 reviews
“Amazing serivce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am currently staying at the Value Place on Triviz and I commend them on their service... and I am enjoying the stay!! The rooms are clean, the rates are affordable, and the workers are very courteous.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
2
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Bed is a brick, smallest TV in the industry, no curtains on the windows, internet unreliable. The after hours lady who signed me in completely screwed it up and admitted she didn't know how to register third - party payors. Why do I stay here? The price! I've learned over the years to bring everything to make myself comfortable in my travels.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

There were some malfunctions with the TV, but the price can't be beat. The staff is really courteous. It is a very quiet residential place, sometimes too quiet. The residents are also very courteous and respectful. I would come here again and again if I needed a place to stay

Room Tip: All the rooms have a full size bed or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was in Las Cruces for one week to visit my kids. Originally intended to stay at a typical budget motel such as M6 or S8 but stopped in to the Las Cruces Value Place due to the great advertized rate of $179 a week and the modern apperaance of the building. The staff was friendly and offered me a tour. I liked what I saw and stayed the week. The property was clean, quiet and provided just what I needed. The rooms are basic with a nice bathroom, full size refrigerator & microwave. The bed wasn't the greatest and the TV was small. Internet is not wifi, rather eithernet. All in all, for the price it was a good value and met expectations. I will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the reviewers who expressed frustration with other Value Place reviews who faulted this establishment for not providing more space, comfort and other hotel style luxuries. This is, after all, the "Value Place"! My wife and I stayed at the Las Cruces Value Place for one month while looking for a house to buy. We are quite pleased with all they had to offer for a low monthly rate. Our small studio apartment was very efficiently designed and organized. We had a comfortable double bed, air conditioning, a double burner stove, a full sized refrigerator and freezer, a microwave oven, good storage space and cabinets, and cable TV and Internet. A good coin operated laundry room was also provided. The staff were both very friendly and efficient and provided good security. We would certainly stay at the Value Place again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its advertised price per week and its central location. The rooms are a decent size, and relatively comfortable. Highly recommend for the budget traveler who is looking for a clean safe place to stay for a week or more. The kitchenette is good enough to make small meals, and with a Walmart less than two miles away, a creative traveler can make this a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's not a resort, and thats not what I need. I've been staying at the value place for 4 months now with my job. Everything is very convenient for me, laundry room, cable, internet. And the staff works very well me and others that I've that I've seen. I would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico

Address: 2080 South Triviz Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Las Cruces is in the Mesilla Valley, the chili capitol of the world. Located between the Organ Mountains and the Rio Grande, Las Cruces, New Mexico is a popular southwestern destination offering a variety of unique special events, cultural, historical and recreational attractions, and 350 days of sunshine per year! At the crossroads of Interstate 10 and Interstate 25, Las Cruces is home to Spaceport America, which is the center of the commercial space exploration era. As a recreational destination, Las Cruces offers something for everyone from bird watching, hiking, river rafting on the Rio, mountain biking, and camping, to spectacular golf. For rockhounds, there are day trip opportunities to the Gila National Forest, City of Rocks and Rockhound State Parks. For history buffs, check out the Fort Selden State Monument were buffalo soldiers where once stationed. If it's arts and culture you’re looking for, Las Cruces has museums, numerous art galleries, multiple performing arts venues, and unique farmers and craft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.