We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room is nicely appointed with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The shower head was terrible. The ac unit was really loud, and every hallway and lobby smells like my aunt sal exploded. It is so perfumed that it's noxious.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dnucci,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know, we are currently in the process of replacing our air conditioning units.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
22
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were heading to Arizona when they closed Interstate 10 because of a dust storm. The front desk and Stephanie provided great service. She recognized us as Platinum Elite members and gave us great local info. We never planned on staying in Las Cruces, but they made the stay wonderful. The breakfast while standard HIE fare it was hot and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Devilstowerwy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that Stephanie made your stay with us. Please know, we will be passing your wonderful comments to her.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. We did not have a reservation. When we stopped in El Paso for lunch, my husband found a "hotel coupon" book where this hotel was listed. The ad stated a queen size room was approx. $90.00. Well, not so fast. The ad did state you could not reserve a room in advance. When we arrived, I asked about this ad. I was told the hotel did not have any rooms available at this great price. In the morning, when we checked-out, I asked the manager about the ad. She told me that they do not hold any rooms at this price. If at the end of the night, they have any rooms available, then, possibly, you might get this deal. Pretty flim-flam to me! So if you think you might get a good deal, think again!! The room was clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Foodie53_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with regards to pricing. Please know, we will be passing your comments to our staff, and management.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first visit to this H.I.E. but we will be repeat patrons. They were cleaning carpets and painting outside when we arrived, but what the heck! You gotta do that sometime and it was on a Monday. Had to wait for fellows ahead to complete their unusually complicated check-in but it was smooth sailing after that. Everything was especially clean and new-appearing. Pleasant staff and good (standard) H.I.E. breakfast. The Fitness Center was unusually nice with good equipment. One of the top-tier H.I.E. we've stayed with and we've stayed in a bunch all over the USA.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sasj2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will be passing you wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is a great spot for a good nights sleep. We would highly recommend it and would stay here again - with one caveat: The lobby has a very strong flowery smell - like standing next to a lady that just uses way to much perfume. Even my wife commented on the smell of my clothes after checking in (she waited in the car). Just be prepared - the lobby smells (not bad - just strong). The rooms are perfect though and do not smell at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear William G,
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us.
We apologize for any inconvenience our Signature Scent caused you during your stay. Please know that we have since lowered the output of the scent.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Traveling back from the Grand Canyon, our family (6 in all) decided to stay in a hotel in Las Cruces (we had been staying in a motor home on vacation). Found this Holiday Inn Express, made a reservation and was very glad we stayed here. The suite was very clean and the beds were EXCELLENT! We have talked about going back to Las Cruces for a few days. If we do we will definitely stay at this hotel. Thank you for having such a nice property!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DanJB_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you and your family as our guests. Please know, that we will be passing your wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to having you and your family as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Staff at any time was Great, check in was fast and easy. Beds were a little soft for my comfort but that is kind of hit and miss. Breakfast was good as normal. Room was clean and had all of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear ThomasB,
Thank you so much for taking the time review you recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you as our guest. Please know, that we will be passing you wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.