We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Elkhart
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Staff was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Staff at any time was Great, check in was fast and easy. Beds were a little soft for my comfort but that is kind of hit and miss. Breakfast was good as normal. Room was clean and had all of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear ThomasB,
Thank you so much for taking the time review you recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you as our guest. Please know, that we will be passing you wonderful review to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express February 15-17, 2014 and the bed was superior. The room was clean, the towels were soft and the temperature of the room was easily regulated with a thermostat on the wall. The lobby and breakfast area were spotless and the people at the front desk were courteous and very pleasant. The breakfast was better than most we have experienced at other hotels. Would recommend this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Marilyn H.
We would like to extend a huge thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as much as we did having you as our guest. Please know that we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Easy to find from the interstate. Very warm welcome from the check-in staff. Nice room, very clean. Comfortable beds. Good price value. Would make an effort to stay here again because of the warm welcome, comfort and welcoming atmosphere. Trains were a bit noisy during the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Creighdo,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as much as we did having you as our guest. Please know, that we will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Arizona. Location was great and easy to find since it was visible right off I-10. Check in was smooth, and we got there just in time for hot cookies. The room was clean and satisfactory. The bed was very comfy, and we all had a good nights sleep. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast was the standard Holiday inn hot breakfast, and everything was well stocked and very clean.
This is in close proximity to the University, should you be there to visit someone attending.
Everything was great, but we actually preferred staying at the Holiday Inn on the northern side of Las Cruces. It was closer to restaurants and had a real nice jogging trail right behind it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Bigrey6306,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review you stay with our property.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you as our guest. We are also pleased that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was easy to get to and people friendly. Our first night, we had a coupon, so the room was reasonable. A week later, when we stayed, they did not accept AARP on weekends, so our room was more than $30.00 higher. However, the staff very friendly and the room nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Lori W,
We would like to thank you for taking the time review you recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you as our guest. We will be passing your comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The roll- in shower room that we had was spacious and quite comfortable. The furniture may need to be arranged depending on the size of the wheelchair. Michael, at the front desk, was helpful, friendly, and a great way to welcome guests to the HIE. We would certainly recommend this as there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant a half block away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ScrappyTexan,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with our property.
We are very pleased that our staff made your stay. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you as our guest. Please know that we will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel when we were on our way to Sun City, Arizona. We had a 16 foot moving truck and the front desk staff told us where to park the truck where it would be safe. The hotel staff was very friendly and recommended a very nice Mexican restaurant. We were upgraded to a suite but were unable to really take advantage of the amenities offered since we were "on the road." As other reviewers have said, it looks like this hotel is fairly new. I have never been disappointed when I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MaxPeoria,
We would like to thank you for taking the time tor review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you and your sister as our guest. We will be passing your wonderful comments to our staff.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you and your family as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.