We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basking in the south” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Rio Rancho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“basking in the south”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to visit family in Las cruces on June 27th thru the 29th we spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. the rooms were very clean and the service was excellant. We went to eat at several places and the one I enjoyed the most was the Chili's. From the moment we entered we had a wonderful service. The food was good and our drinks were always full. We enjoyed our time down South.

Room Tip: We were out most of the time with family so we did not spent alot of time at the hotel, but it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Rose A,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as much as we did having you and your family as our guests.
We are looking forward to having you and your family as our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My sons and I stayed here for the first time and I got the initial impression that it was a newer Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were very nice, towels looked like they were pretty new and fresh. Best of all, the rooms all have mini fridges. Ours also had a microwave and bar sink, which I consider a plus. Breakfast was on par with other Holiday Inns and I found the fitness room to be better than most, with resistance weights as well as cardio equipment. My only comment is the smell in the hallways and downstairs. It wasn't bad, more like a cleaning item that maybe I'm just not familiar with. It was a bit strong, but not noticeable in the room, so it wasn't disruptive.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear PattyL,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you and your son as our guests. We will be passing your wonderful comments on to our staff.
Once again, Thank you for your wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we walked in the room around 8 PM the air conditioner was on but the room was warm. I assumed it had just been turned on. I checked that it was at 70 degrees then we went out to dinner. When I returned the room was still warm. I called the front desk to report the problem and they said the air was motion activated and turned on when we entered the room. The roomed cooled down, but guess what? The air turns off when you go do bed because the motion sensors aren't activated. Unless you enjoy jumping up and down on your bed all night to keep the air conditioner going plan on a real miserable night. Also, the king size bed had 4 emaciated pillows. I'm sure you can get a much better night sleep for a lot less money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Ale091,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with our property.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience our air conditioning system has caused you. We are currently in the process of finding alternative solutions for our air conditioning units. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Once again, we thank you for your review. We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have always been pleased with Holiday Inn Express and this property was fine too, but I think it was overpriced compared to others considering that the neighborhood is just ok. I wished we could have shopped for another hotel except we were too tired to go looking. We stayed 2 nights. The room and amenities were nice and clean. Wifi worked well. The desk staff was friendly.

It was annoying that the decaf coffee and hot water for oatmeal were not ready at the start of breakfast on both mornings. It was so late the second morning we had to skip it because we needed to leave. The desk staff could not locate the breakfast staff. Also the ice machine next to our room was very loud every time it cycled on and off. Other than that, it was a good stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Spudslug,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience the lack of breakfast bar items caused you. Please know that we will be showing your comments to our staff so this situation is remedied.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you and your family as our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I'm on tour with my band and every hotel sort of blurs together, but I had a good experience with the staff at this one. Our stay was comfortable. I left behind a jacket, and the hotel was kind enough to FedEx it to me. Thanks to Natalie for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Rachelsuze,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you as our guest. We are also pleased that you received your lost property. We will be passing along your great comments to our front desk.
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We love this property. Our front desk clerk who has been there for years, Daniel, is such a professional and fun employee. Every year we pass through and he always remembers us. Rooms are great, clean, large. Breakfast is always good. Always clean and always feel secure and look forward to the stay, coming and going across country. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Any room is good. All quality rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sandy56025,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you and your husband as our guest. You were a pleasure to have at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Once again thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Checking in went well to start, it seemed to be one of the nicer hotels in area but a little over priced, they had parking for a trailer though and said would keep an eye on it. We were toward the end of our trip from Florida and just needed somewhere to rest for the night that had breakfast. We arrived late night/early morning and check in went quick and they had a cart for luggage which was nice. We were told the pool/spa was being re done so got a bit of a discount but it was just the AAA discount so having AAA did no good this night. The smell was very strong, much like cologne, but just thought it was the front desk attendant. We were probably there for about 6 hrs before we got back on the road. After checking out and continuing on the road home we were checking our account and noticed 2 $300 charges on top of our $130 room charge!.. After waiting days to hear back from a manager we finally heard that the smell we were smelling is some kind of anti-smoke smell stuff. I guess our room had a smell of smoke and we were charged $300 for it, this messed up our travels big time. They gave us no warning or anything, they said we didn't read the fine print pretty much and they didn't need to inform us of any extra charges being received... Will never stay at a HIE again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Love2Trvl247,
First let me thank you for reviewing your recent stay with our property.
We apologize for our air freshener in our lobby, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your check in. Please know we have since lowered the out put of the air freshener.
We also apologize for not informing you of our non-smoking policy, and fees. We are a 100% non smoking and pet free hotel.
Once again, Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Sincerely,
Daniel Duarte
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2635 South Valley Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our beautiful Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near New Mexico State University and just a few minutes from historic Old Mesilla. Families enjoy this Southern New Mexico hotel because of our great location near New Mexico State University,and because we are conveniently located just off I-10 and I-25 with easy access to nearby Las Cruces attractions. These attractions include Historic Old Mesilla,the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum and the Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market. Leisure travelers can shop at nearby Mesilla Valley Mall or the historic Old Mesilla Plaza, featuring over 40 Southwestern craft shops. Lodging in Las Cruces puts you in the center of the Old West's history. Why settle for cheap lodging in Las Cruces, New Mexico when you can enjoy our comfortable and smoke free hotel near Old Mesilla? Business travelers will appreciate our close location to New Mexico State University, as well as our meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services. Our Southern New Mexico hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center and an indoor, heated pool with a spa & steam room. Book your reservations now and take advantage of our great Las Cruces hotel deals and rates for your next stay in New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;