We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces
Save
You added DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces to your Saves list
10201 Starfly Rd, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Las Cruces B&B and Inns
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Extreme pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at countless B&Bs and country inns in America and each one offered
different advantages in amenities and various attributes. DreamCatcher had everything. But the bottom line for a Bed and Breakfast Inn comes down to the Innkeepers, and the rooms and the breakfasts. DreamCatcher is top of the line.

At the DreamCatcher Inn, Anita and Ken were sterling hosts. They treated us like
down home royalty, The custom built rooms were clean as a whistle, comfortable and provided
every amenity we could desire. I call it casual luxury, which is perfect in the south west.

The breakfast faire was extraordinary. We understand the property is for sale. Some smart
couple with a dream of the perfect B&B property to own should check this out. It is
a one of a kiind. They might catch their dream in Las Cruces!

It was an extreme pleasure to stay at the Dream Catcher Inn.

Morris Walker

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The inn is located in a neighborhood at the base of the mountains and is very unique. You are surrounded by native vegetation. The inn is located in an adobe house and has private entrances to the rooms and you can pull your car right up. They have a great room, separate kitchen, fireplace and the nighttime star views is spectacular. Ken and his wife are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was excellent. This was our favorite place to stay in New Mexico. Very quiet.The room is a good size and the bathroom/shower area is large. Brandy, their yellow dog greets you as your drive up as does their cat and that was wonderful since we were missing our pets. LOVED IT!!!! We drove into Las Cruces for dinner which was only 15 minutes away. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

On our recent southwestern trek, we opted to stay at the Dreamcatcher for a night. Beautiful surrounding and a tranquil setting. Ken and Anita were very welcoming. Great breakfast and company. Can't wait to vist again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

On our cross-country trip from ME to CA, my husband and I basically stayed at chain hotels. But New Mexico somehow demanded a more local experience. We were thrilled to find this wonderful B&B online, at the base of the mountains in Las Cruces.

We arrived mid afternoon and Anita & Ken were more than welcoming. Our room and the incredible view were the perfect setting. We asked where we could get the flavor of NM before dark and they suggested an area in town that used to literally be part of Mexico. We were able to get fantastic photos of original abodes and shop where local venders were selling their wares.

We took advantage of the outdoor fireplace while we enjoyed our wine and just marveled at the mountains so close by. The room was tastefully decorated southwestern style, neat and clean, quiet, the bed incredibly comfortable and the shower, wheelchair accessible, even included a rainwater showerhead. What a treat!

Breakfast the next morning was to die for! We had read in reviews that Anita was an incredible cook and we can attest to that. While breakfast was cooking and we were enjoying our morning coffee, Ken came to talk to us and shared his experience of NM. They were both very welcoming, hospitable and friendly. We wished we would have had more than one night at their home. Definitely recommend if you're in the area!

Room Tip: There are three rooms and are all decorated southwestern style. All have the beautiful backyard vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Does waking up to a friendly cat purring in your face, watching the sun rise over the Organ Mountains while roosters crow and horses whinny in the background, and eating a delicious homemade breakfast served by your friendly (human) hosts sound like a pretty great morning to you? Then stay here. And after breakfast clean up in your private bathroom's mammoth shower, which is bigger than some motel rooms I've stayed in. The furnishings and amenities in the private rooms are all top-notch, and there are places to sit and relax both indoors and out (I opted for the latter, as I couldn't get enough of that clean desert breeze). There's a fully equipped guest kitchen that's open for all to use, and 10 acres of property to explore if you so choose. Just a great place to stay all around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ken and Anita have done a wonderful job with their beautiful and welcoming inn. Set against the Organ Mountains, there are fabulous views of this part of New Mexico. I opted for the largest room with the water- jet tub, and it was well worth the extra few dollars. If you are only staying for one night, and you can afford it, I strongly recommend you get this room and try the tub - it was a rare treat for my husband and for me. The breakfast was all home cooked and delicious, Anita was kind enough to bake us gluten-free muffins, by special request, and they were really tasty. The "great room" houses Anita's amazing doll collection, so you will have extra company at breakfast! The whole layout of this house is so spaciously designed, and yet retains a very intimate quality, we felt very relaxed there, and so will you.

Room Tip: Get the room with the water-jet tub, it is worth the extra dollars especially if you are only stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The views from the inn were spectacular, especially during sunset. The inn is located at the base of the organ mountains. The grounds were lovely - had a gazebo type structure and also metal scuptures by a local artist.The yucca plants were all in full bloom while we were there - they were huge and beautiful! The rooms are basic but nice. All the rooms are ADA compliant.

Breakfast was spectacular especially the quiche with green chiles. I am vegetarian and anita was very accomodating.Anita was a great host - super friendly and attentive. We met Ken briefly the next morning - also very nice. Also enjoyed hanging out with the resident cats (2) and dog.

Great place to stay on the way to or from White Sands National Monument. We also enjoyed hiking at the nearby organ mountains - trailhead is just down the road. Very scenic and saw some interesting wildlife. Not too much else to do in the area though. Mesilla is cute but very small.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces

Address: 10201 Starfly Rd, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cruces
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DreamCatcher Inn is a lovely South West style B&B that sits at the foot of the Organ Mountains in the NE corner of Las Cruces, NM. Our guests park directly in front of their rooms which makes unloading extremely easy. Each guest room has a private bath as well as direcTV, DVD, VCR, stereo & wifi. A breezeway connects the guest rooms to the main house and has a wonderful outdoor fireplace for our guests enjoyment. There is a full kitchen for guest use only that is available 24/7.DreamCatcher Inn is also very close to some good hiking. We are far enough out of the city to provide a peaceful and restful atmosphere but close enough to easily go in for some shopping or a meal at one of the many wonderful restaurants in Las Cruces. We are a pet friendly Inn and a completely accessible Inn.Our goal at DreamCatcher Inn is for everyone to feel at home as we provide a beautiful, peaceful and restful atmosphere. We hope that when our guests leave, they leave refreshed and renewed. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DreamCatcher Inn de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.