We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor to your Saves list
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Summit Court, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two "suite" rooms Saturday night for us and our family. "Suites" are rooms that contain a small refrigerator and microwave and were nice to have so we could make our own breakfast. Our grandchildren enjoyed the clean, indoor pool while we relaxed in the Jacuzzi. Our room abutted the elevator foyer that contained a soda machine and ice machine, and we never heard a sound through the well-insulated wall. Our room was very clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The reception staff members were friendly and one of them even introduced us to a new mystery book series. We had a "pet room" since we had a small dog with us and there was not an extra charge. We hadn't stayed in a Motel 6 in almost 3 decades and were surprised by how nice this fairly new motel was. Complementary coffee was available in the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel saved us at 3am drive into town. We had our two dogs and needed a place to stay. The room was clean and spacious for all of us. We were able to stay longer due to the front desk was really helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This one is definitely a cut above most Motel6s. Opposite end of the spectrum from the last one I stayed in this month. Got a room with a mini-fridge, which I hear they call a 'suite'. It was large and roomy, clean, and in good condition. One exception was the toilet, which was wimpy, and the maintenance man did not come in on Sat or Sun. Otherwise might have given this a 5 star for Motel6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here a total of seven days because it was just down the road from the assisted living home we moved my mother to. Very clean and friendly. Fantastic pool and jacuzzi. Beds were very comfortable. Room lighting was a little harsh with the white walls and no in room coffee. Luckily we always bring our own. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great experience here. The receptionist was very friendly. Our rooms were very clean. Shortly after checking in, the front desk called to make sure everything was okay. The pool and hot tub were clean and very nice. For the cost, you can't beat this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great value nicer motel 6 feom the typical motel 6. Very nice heated indoor large pool with hot tub. Rooms were large enough we were able to put twin size mattress on the floor. Rooms were clean, micro and fridge. We stayed in 312 for 42.55 a night. Can't beat that price with nice rooms and indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was are first stay and we will be back, price was reasonable, very friendly staff, rooms were clean with lots of room. We travel with two doxies was not sure about being on the 3 floor with dogs. Turned out to be fine dogs got use to the elevator and did good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

Address: 2120 Summit Court, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor 2*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Cruces
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel Six
Las Cruces Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.