We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
2305 E. Lohman Ave., Las Cruces, NM 88001
(575) 541-5767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 318 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Corner bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Picked up food for take away. Service was great. Time to both place and recieve order was very good. And of course I liked the breakfast scramble. Any of them is great. I think I've had them all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Lunchtime is a bit noisy and crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This soup, sandwich, and salad place was quite crowded on a weekday at lunchtime. We had never been there at lunchtime before and found it excessively noisy. There are no tall partitions in the rather large dining room and the sound bounces off the walls and floor. It's really hard to have a conversation without talking excessively loudly. The sandwich we divided--the Uptown Turkey--cost $7.99 and comes with kettle chips or baby carrots. They were happy to bring an extra plate. You walk up to the counter (on the left as you entered), order from the large overhead board (if you have not picked up a printed menu as you enter). They give you a number and bring the food when it's ready. You get your drinks yourself at another counter where there are soft drinks, coffee, water, lemon, sweetener, napkins, and straws. There are both tables and booths and a few easy chairs. The restroom are in the right-hand back corner as you face the counter. There is ample parking in front and at the side (where there is an AT&T store).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Terrific décor and wonderful service. Desserts looked delicious. Homemade bread was such a treat on my tuna sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just as you would expect from a Corner Bakery. Nothing really different than any other I have visited. Outdoor seating area is a good size.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre Deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife recently ate here for dinner and were not very impressed. The staff seemed bored to be there, not friendly at all. The menu has a good selection of soups, salads and sandwiches with a small selection of other entrees available. We ordered some sandwiches which turned out to be just okay, once we got a replacement for my wife's sandwich which contained paper the first time. The quality of the food was below what one would expect for the prices. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere but overall the unfriendly staff and relatively high priced, mid-quality food mean we won't be making regular visits.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.