We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

We booked several suites to accommodate guests for a wedding in late July, 2007. Many of our party stayed for three or more days. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's rooms, amenities and staff. Complimentary guest services are outstanding, offering computer access, fitness centers, pool, laundry, meals. We highly recommend the Staybridge to anyone!

  • Liked — Excellent amenities and services
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
11
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2007

Stayed in a one bedroom suite for five nights while visiting family. The suite was immaculate and had everything we needed including small kitchen. Bedroom and living area were completely separate. Makes it nice for one early riser and one late sleeper. Complimentary breakfast buffett was very good with different offerings each day. Several days there was a non-alcoholic manager's reception near the dinner hour which was quite nice, too. Internet access available, never had to wait long or at all for a computer. Laundry facilities, workout room, pretty outdoor pool, everything was easily accessible.

  • Liked — Size of the suite and furnishings
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

We didn't stay here. We made reservations two months in advance, but a week before our intended stay, they left a message on our answering machine to tell us that a government conference had bumped our reservation. We called, and no one seemed to know what to do, but I was told they'd call back in an hour. Three hours later, I called again and learned that the conference was actually over, but so many of the people wanted to stay longer that it caused overbooking and they had to cancel reservations. Funny way to do business--cancel advance reservations in favor of someone who decided on a whim to stay an extra couple of nights. They wanted to put us up in the Fairfield Inn and offered to pay our first night's stay. After reading the reviews of the Fairfield on this site, we decided to make reservations elsewhere. And now we're wondering why they didn't try to put the government oafs up in the Fairfield and honor the reservations they had accepted long before!

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

Wow, what a nice hotel! We stayed in a two-room suite at this newer property. The ammenities could not have been nicer. The place was clean clean clean, and the staff was just terrific. We had a bit of trouble finding it, as the hotel is so new that I could not map it on my GPS. I'm sure glad we took the time to find it. It is in a great area of Las Cruces, and is located very close to the mall and numerous restaurants. I have nothing but positive comments. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2006

This hotel charges more than other comparable rooms in Las Cruces, but is worth it if you want kitchen facilities (which we didn't need on this short trip). The room itself is poorly laid out, and the HVAC is extremely noisy. The pool area is very nice, and a substantial breakfast is provided. We had one bad nights sleep, checked out and went to a Fairfield Inn instead.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

We even brought our dog! Just know that on weekends they don't makeup your rooms unless you are able to ask prior.. We didn't mind but plan ahead for towels etc!

Clean, reasonable and close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

My husband and I just spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel and were very impressed. The staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. We had a studio suite, which was spacious and impeccably clean. The bathroom itself was a little on the small side, but the bath/shower was large and beautifully tiled … with a curved shower rod to ensure a roomy feel.

The hotel has sumptuous decor, is spotlessly clean, and the common areas are very comfortably appointed. The fitness room had a nice selection of equipment, and the pool looked beautiful (didn’t have a chance to enjoy it though.) The breakfast had a large selection of items, and the hot fare was delicious.

My only warning would be to try to avoid the rooms on the freeway side. While the hotel and rooms are very quiet, we did get some traffic noise early in the morning when the delivery trucks were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.