We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay at this location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must stay at this location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived for a 4 day stay. The staff was absolutely great! I called to see about an early check in - they did it. I asked about a late check-out no problem! The rooms were great, clean and beds were comfy. Anytime I needed something from the cleaning staff - they never hesitated. Pool area was great along with the outside sitting area. Our baseball team had a cook out there - they have 3 grill areas. They have free breakfast and dinner M-thur. For what we paid for the room we more than made up in eating there. If you are looking for a place to stay - chose here you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Srg30! Thank you for the kind remarks! We have such a great staff here. They truly make the hotel run smoothly. We hope you will hope stay with us again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
11
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelem, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Arrived after driving all day from Denver to Las Cruses, ... was a welcome site. We had planned to stay elsewhere, but were nervous as it was dark and we needed to get settled. This place was easy to find off of I25 and easy for us to drive into with a 12 ft. trailer. The receptionists was polite and in good sprits when I went in to see what the availability was. She answered all of our questions and seemed to really like her job. Once checked in, we were extreemely happy with our room. We loved the two room separation and the kitchen. We didn't plan to stay at a place like that but we sure did appreciate the extra space and ammenities. We did use the pool, there was 15 mintues left before closing, just enough for the kids to take a dip. Definitily would recommend staying here again. Great service, great room, and can't forget, clean! Also, internet was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello MexicoTraveller1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so glad it was a good one! Our staff will be pleased to know that you had a great stay. Glad you got to enjoy the pool even if it was for just a short amount of time. The next time you are in Las Cruces give us a call and we’ll reserve your favorite room.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

In Las Cruces for a business trip and had a great time. The mini-suite was clean, with all the amenities you expect. No issues with the internet but I didn't try to download a large presentation. The breakfast was excellent for hotel food (it's not your grandma's cooking). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Greg J,

I am so happy you had a great time! Thank you taking the time to rate and review us. Our staff works hard to make sure the breakfast is excellent, and they will be so happy to know you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Immaculate hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The gentleman at the front desk kindly opened a wine bottle for me and a lady from the breakfast staff gave me 2 zip lock bags for my flight. That personifies the level of customer service they displayed. It was a quiet place and our room was pet friendly. They even had a magnet to put on the outside of our door that said, "Pet in room". The breakfast was nicer than many breakfast buffets---biscuits, sausage, good fresh fruit and yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and cereal. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Fourth floor at the end of the hall. Lots of families are on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafaye
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean, medium on the noise level. Gond breakfast and light dinners durning the week. However for the business traveler the internet connection for your laptop is cutting edge 90's tech. So slow that it is not usable. Complaints to the manager were always met with, "Sorry Comcast is down, or "they are working on the issue". No improvement over 5 days.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello Doug H.,

Thank you for your comment! We are eager to hear from our guests about their experience staying with us. I am so sorry the internet was not up to par while you were staying with us. Since then, it has been fixed and is back to full speed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room. Come stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Sometimes hotels will offer a suite, which turns out to be simply a bedroom combined with a living room that has a pull-out couch. Here we were able to have an actual two-bedroom suite with two full baths, a living area, and kitchen--perfect for my family. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center (which also has a selection of books), and a free laundry room. The breakfast buffet was very good, although the supply of some food was dwindling when we showed up at 9. (Breakfast is served until 9:30.)

The kitchen is well equipped, and the hotel information book even contains easy recipes! The location is convenient if traveling to White Sands National Monument. The only drawback, as others have mentioned, is the limited parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Nancy505,

Thank you for your review! We love hearing feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the suite and amenities offered. It is always our goal to make you feel like you are truly at your home away from home. We do apologize for any inconvenience our parking lot may have given you. Hopefully, in the future, we will have the opportunity to rectify our parking lot situation. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I love the rooms, breakfast, pool, work out room theatre room and most of all after a long day of activities the fabulous massage chair!!!!! The fully stocked kitchen and lovely bedding makes you feel special. Nothing else to say! 5 stars!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 4Lees,

Thank you so much for the feedback and awesome rating! We appreciate you staying with us and are so happy that enjoy all of the amenities we offer. Let us know the next time you are in town and we’ll reserve your favorite room.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.