We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Albuquerque NM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent the weekend in Las Cruces for a band competition, and I really liked this hotel. We usually get a suite, and this one was enormous. The rates were excellent, and the property is clean and secure. There is a free breakfast offered, which is better than most I've had. The property is conveniently located, and probably the best I've stayed at while in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
10
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were relocating from the midwest to Tucson, AZ., and our last night on our four day journey was in Las Cruces. We were traveling with our dogs and Staybridge Suites has some rooms and suites that are "pet friendly".

When we arrived we were quickly checked in and found our room, as requested, on the first floor near an exit door. Our one bedroom suite was clean and very well appointed; just what was needed after a long day of travel. The hotel includes a light dinner on week nights, which was an unexpected surprise.

Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again on our next trip through New Mexico.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, ca.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed August 30-August 31,2013. The 2 bedroom 2 bath suite was perfect for our extended family stay. Check-in was painless. Breakfast was warm and their were lots of choices for everyone. Pool was clean. The stay was nothing less than perfect! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN

Room Tip: Don't miss out on this great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedale, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I travel to White Sands Missile Range quite often and always try to stay here. Excellent service, large suites, very comfortable, free breakfast either sit down or on-the-go, free dinner three times a week and every accommodation you can think of. Well, going to head down to the pool for a quick dip to cool off. Enjoy your stay too.

Room Tip: Love the selection of coffee 24 hrs a day and the massage chair on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstsville, AL
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The suites are huge, especially the two bedroom suites, which feel like an apartment. The entire hotel and the rooms are surgically clean. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The location (Exit 6 off I-25) is convenient to restaurants along the interstate. The pool and hot tub are superb, and hidden behind a rock wall so you have privacy while swimming. The price is amazing, comparable to a room at a Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom suite if you have kids. Each bedroom has a TV as does the living room, so you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A friend and our combined 4 children stayed here in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. We had looked at getting 2 separate rooms somewhere else, but Staybridge proved to be a better deal because we could get only 1 room for the 6 of us, but we still had plenty of privacy and bathrooms for 2 teenage girls. The kids loved the pool, the lounge with TV and massage chair on our floor and the media room. My friend and I enjoyed visiting outside by the fire pit. The room was clean and large and the breakfast was yummy. It was an excellent stay and would definitely encourage others to stay here and I will be checking out Staybridge Suites on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on our way back from a roadtrip to CA (Disneyland) and back to Texas. This was our last night on the road, and it was a great stop. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It was large, clean, and fairly new looking. The 2 bedrooms were separated by the kitchen and living area, which made them more private. Several of the hotels on our trip advertised "kitchen" - this one really had one. It also had the best breakfast selections of the several hotels we stayed at on our trip. Great hotel to make our last stop before going back home to Texas. I had not stayed at a Staybridge before - I definitely will again. Great room for the price.

Room Tip: Get a 2bdrm/2bath suite. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.