We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for long-term stay in Las Cruces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
parker, co
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Choice for long-term stay in Las Cruces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, 2013. My husband and I stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath suite with our daughter and son-in-law and their infant twins. The room was clean and the kitchen was well-stocked. We had a couple of problems while we were there. The first was that one of the bedrooms was quite warm and the other quite cool, which we were able to fix by opening and closing vents. The smoke alarm started beeping one evening, in need of a new battery. We were told no one was available to fix it and we could change rooms if we wanted. At this time however the babies were asleep and packing up and changing rooms was not a good option for us. We had seen batteries for sale in the hotel pantry and we got one of them. Our son-in-law climbed on a chair and replaced the battery himself. Also during our stay the garbage disposal quit working. Otherwise, it was a good stay and the staff was very nice. We have stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Las Cruces and this hotel is a much better choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
11
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I decided to stay here while visiting family in the area. The property is close to my family's home. Upon arriving, the staff was warm and welcoming. I asked for a view of the beautiful Organ Mountains, and the delightful young man at the desk was very accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet and has a nice breakfast bar, daily. There are also mid week evening meals offered. I would gladly stay again!

Room Tip: The view of the mountains is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are a number of good places to stay in Las Cruces, N.M. but keep in mind. If you're staying for more than 2 days, consider the Staybridge Suites. Complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. Southwestern-style meals are all over this town.

Room Tip: I would suggest the 3rd floor. A Flavia coffee\tea maker just outside your door or down the hall. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just visited this hotel for a week-long business trip to Las Cruces.

The hotel is fairly new, with good access to Sonoma Ranch, White Sands and US 70. Quality is on par with the other business hotel/suites nearby.

This particular location excels in the food and community atmosphere department. The hotel breakfast is not high brow gourmet, but it is from my experience is perhaps the best free spread available in Las Cruces. The hotel also provides free dinners several nights during the working week (expect hotdogs/brats/burgers). The social scene was active- there are folks in the lobby every night.

Members of their frequent stay club may receive a small credit in their small convenience shop, and there is free tea, water, and coffee available all day in the lobby.

There is a grocery store and movie theater within a couple minutes of the hotel.

Some minor drawbacks:

Rooms with one double bed are fairly small, and the floral print carpet can get to you.

Internet password is reset weekly; I personally experienced router issues more frequently.

Parking is adjacent to Peter Piper Pizza- do not park there. You will be towed.

Room Tip: Room 118 and adjacent rooms are directly across from the elevators and industrial washing machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

for the price, you will not find a better hotel in Las Cruces in my opinion. the staff were very accommodating, the room was clean and well equipped, and the decor was very well done in a hotel in this class. there was only one issue, and that was a lack of hot water on the day we left. Probably needed a cool shower to wake up that early anyway! Well done!

Room Tip: find one near a stairwell as the hallways are very long and the elevator is at the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

As suites go, these are a tad on the small size, however, certainly adequate. The amenities and great service at this location definitely make up for a slightly smaller suite and provide outstanding value for the amount spent. Easy access to several major highways, shopping, and restaurants also ranks high. Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice and very clean hotel! A lot of room in the 2 bedroom. only reason i did not give 5 stars is that the a/c was really loud and when it would cut on and off it sounded like someone was breaking in. otherwise it would deserve it. i would stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2651 Northrise Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel. Our Las Cruces hotel is easily accessible off I-25 on the north side of Las Cruces. We are a short distance away from White Sands Missile Range, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, and New Mexico State University. We offer spacious studio, one bedroom one bath, and two bedroom two-bath suites with fully equipped kitchens, living areas, with over-sized desk, executive chair, and free high speed Internet. Join us for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the Sundowner Reception (Tue - Thu evenings). Find time to relax using our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, and Putting Green. Check out our new 'Just like Home Bridge Theater' Watch your favorite movie, ball-game or TV show in the Just Like Home Theater. Theater includes leather recliner, 68' large screen TV and surround sound.Our event space, boardroom, and outstanding service make Staybridge Suites Las Cruces the place to meet. We offer many ways to stay connected, whether it s free high speed internet access in your room or at our business center. You could unwind in our massage recliner at the Internet Cafe-Includes specialty coffees and teas for your enjoyment. Or utilize our guest meeting area with wi-fi or wired internet connection. Conveniently located near NASA, Mountain View Hospital, Memorial Medical Center, NMSU, and Mesilla Valley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.