We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt the worst Comfort Inn in the state” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
BLOOMFIELD
2 reviews
“Without a doubt the worst Comfort Inn in the state”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights at this motel. Was gone all day the first day, when we returned we found only one dirty hand towel in the room and only one wash cloth for two people. The room and motel in general was very dirty with torn wallpaper in the hallways, ragged carpet in the room, towel racks nearly busted in half, hair in the sink and on the top of the sink cabinet. The only chair in the room was very stained with who knows what. I have stayed in several Comfort Inns but have never found one to be this bad. I would never ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Find a different motel to stay in without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
37
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were surprise for a newer place like this, that is not really a bargain price, they had a very POOR TV, old square box and not good reception.
The facilitates are very pleasant, the room was clean, quiet and nice size.
Breakfast was better than the average.
Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Get price on line, at desk much higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for many years and find it a friendly place to stay and the access to biking routes is very good. The restaurant across the street from the hotel is excellent. It carries many wine types and the menu, once you learn to read it, is very extensive.

Breakfast in the hotel is excellent with many different courses are possible. The omelets are my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Gerald,
My staff joins me in thanking you for your continued patronage of our hotel. We strive to make your every stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Yes, Luna Rossa has a good wine collection to complement their great pizzas and gelato. There is another award winning winery right down the street from us (walking distance) called the St Claire's Bistro. Maybe you could visit that place next time you stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Berna Tarango
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Las Cruces
575-527-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very well maintained hotel with a nice pool. Really enjoyed my stay after a long day driving from Austin, TX, on I-10. Be sure to visit Old Mesilla nearby and dine at La Posta de Mesilla. Easy on and off of I-10.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mrhackerott,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. Yes, La Posta is one of our guests' favorite places to eat mexican food whenever they stay with us. There is also a restaurant called "Andele's" in old mesilla which is also extremely popular for its mexican food. Me and my staff wish you safe travels and hope you wilil give us an opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in town.


Kind Regards,

Berna Tarango
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Las Cruces
575-527-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The premade breakfast was one of the best we've ever had! Never expected to have biscuits and gravy for a free hotel breakfast. The stay was very friendly and the hotel was really clean. We picked this hotel mainly for the indoor pool for our kids to wind down after a long day in the car and was extremely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mcontreraz07,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. I am really glad that you liked the breakfast that we serve at our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are passing through town.


Kind Regards,

Berna Tarango
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Las Cruces
575-527-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Traveling cross country with a dog, this was a good stop for us. Staff was nice, bathroom was clean, and bedding was decent. Only issue we had was there was a side door that was suppose to lock behind you and you needed a key to get back in. It never did (that posed a bit of a security concern). But good stop along I-10; very close.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear chgo919,
I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you on your visit to Las Cruces. Yes the side-doors were not locking for a short period of time but they are all fixed now. We are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible and keeping this in view we are continuously making changes and updates to our hotel. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you whenever you return to Las Cruces again.

Kind Regards,

Berna Tarango
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Las Cruces
575-527-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Great location to everything we needed in LC. Maybe we got lucky in that since we were never to LC before.
Clean and quiet, nice breakfast and hard working staff. Wi fi had no problems and connected easily.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berna T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear D D,
My staff joins me in thanking you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and i would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay. There are a lot of places to visit close to our hotel in Las Cruces. I you didn't visit the historic town of Mesilla, you should visit it next time you are in Las Cruces. Also the White Sands National Monument is a well known attraction close to Las Cruces which is worth a visit. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Las Cruces.

Kind Regards,

Berna Tarango
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Las Cruces
575-527-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1300 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Comfort Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.