We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a cross country trip. Clean comfortable and conveniently located. Close to everything, can walk to some (although there was road construction) easy to drive. Staff friendly and helpful. Very thankful for the laundry facilities on site. Would recommend to others and stay again. Refrigerator and microwave in room - handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
18
34
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great price, great room. I stayed in November for ten nights. The room was spacious, and very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of a shopping center with several eating places (including the city's best Japanese/sushi place), and very close to the events center. I travel frequently on business, and this place is definitely in my top ten of any city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This one is visible from the interstate--a plus. Again, the TP and facial tissues are thin, thin, thin. Our HVAC wasn't operational, and the staff immediately relocated us to another room. The staff referred us to a great restaurant for dinner. There's street construction, but that's not a fault of Choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Glad to find a hotel that provided Gluten-free items for breakfast. Their complementary breakfast included eggs, bacon and yogurt. They also had waffles, cereal and fruit. The room was large and clean with a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I are both retired and we travel quite a bit. We had stayed in this hotel several times in the past and the last time we had a less than perfect experience which we spoke to the innkeeper about. This stay could not be better from the arrival to the checkout. The breakfast was great and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all floors are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755271050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an older property but clean and the location is so-so, depending on what you are doing in Las Cruces.
The check in staff was very accommodating.
The hot tub was only warm but the pool was nice and clean.
My biggest gripe is the Steam Room was out of order (closed) and has been that way for months according to those that know. It is the standard “Maintenance is waiting for a part” answer.
I selected this property specifically because it advertised a steam room only to find out NOT!
The Pizzeria across the street could be a winner if you spend the time working with their complex menu. No beer, just wine. Lots of locals.
Red Hawk golf course is too physically tough for seniors.
Access to I-10 South at the 140 interchange is closed due to construction.
We stayed here on the rewards program for 10,000 points which was too much considering the steam room was K-puut. Day’s Inn down the street was going for $60.
If the steam room and the rest of the property were in full operation I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 112 near the pool had luke warm water in the late afternoon because it is near the laundry but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755271050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was in a great location just off the freeway and right next to Old Mesilla. The rooms were standard size and were clean and comfortable. There was the normal choice of foods at breakfast but we had to ask each day for certain items to be replenished. The indoor pool and spa area was good and opened out on to a small patio at the back of the hotel. This was however a disappointment as it was equipped with old furniture and no screening from the pool machinery. A little bit of refurbishment would make this small area a much nicer place to enjoy the sunshine.
We felt this was a basic hotel that with a little upgrading in certain areas, it could be a good hotel.

Room Tip: Always choose a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1300 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.