We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review the attraction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
505 646 0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 things to do in Las Cruces
Attraction details
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Review the attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was so frustrating to read reviews of plays or campus food establishments in the attraction reviews. This review is about NMSU as an attraction.

The campus is fairly large, so be prepared for a walk. There is plenty of free parking-which is really rare for any university. You can park easily near the Pan American Center and take the shuttle. There are many museums on campus, so check out the university website so you will be familiar with where they are located. The Chili Pepper Institute is very interesting and a great place to get souvenirs. The bookstore also has an impressive selection of Aggie gear and is quite central.

Overall, the campus is well marked and mapped for easy navigation. Plan ahead to make the most out of your time. Don't be shy about asking for directions, as the students, faculty and staff are mostly friendly and proud to show you around campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Easy to navigate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The campus is so easy to navigate. Also the staff is really friendly. There is so much to do on campus as well as around campus. If you get a chance, visit the bookstore and get you some Aggie gear!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Week long training was easy to get to, uncomfortable to stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The campus is easy to navigate-including everything around it. It was easy to find buildings and rush hour wasn't bad at all. My spouse was at a training and came out shivering from the air conditioning being so high. The next day they shut it off completely but I'm told it was preferable to the cold. Additionally, many participants brought pillows to sit on because the chairs were so uncomfortable for an 8 hour a day training. The training was in Gerald Thomas Hall. Maybe not the best place to have such a long training.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I loved the grounds of the school, the staff and students were very friendly. Had a awesome tour of the school. The pretty landscape and the view of the Organ Mountains just took my breathe away. If you see a University in your future, give New Mexico State University a look at.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very welcoming and beautiful. I hope my daughter will go here. Wonderful bookstore. We loved the hike to the A.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Mexico State University also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Mexico State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.