We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to navigate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
505 646 0111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 things to do in Las Cruces
Attraction details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Easy to navigate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The campus is so easy to navigate. Also the staff is really friendly. There is so much to do on campus as well as around campus. If you get a chance, visit the bookstore and get you some Aggie gear!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Week long training was easy to get to, uncomfortable to stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The campus is easy to navigate-including everything around it. It was easy to find buildings and rush hour wasn't bad at all. My spouse was at a training and came out shivering from the air conditioning being so high. The next day they shut it off completely but I'm told it was preferable to the cold. Additionally, many participants brought pillows to sit on because the chairs were so uncomfortable for an 8 hour a day training. The training was in Gerald Thomas Hall. Maybe not the best place to have such a long training.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I loved the grounds of the school, the staff and students were very friendly. Had a awesome tour of the school. The pretty landscape and the view of the Organ Mountains just took my breathe away. If you see a University in your future, give New Mexico State University a look at.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very welcoming and beautiful. I hope my daughter will go here. Wonderful bookstore. We loved the hike to the A.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NMSU visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Did a campus visit with my daughter in March. NMSU offers some good programs of study. Nice campus. Older buildings and dorms.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Mexico State University also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Mexico State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.