We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Knows How To Do It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Marriott Knows How To Do It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night only, but really enjoyed it. This is a typical Towneplace...very welcoming, good bed, clean, and reeks of quality. Laundry facility was clean, clean, and only $1 to do a load of laundry and $1 to dry. ( So tired of others who charge a arm and leg) Front desk super helpful and nice. Lobby and room decorated nicely. Clean fitness area with all amentities. Free breakfast was good. Made me feel welcome travelling with small dog. What can I say it is Marriott.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
11
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Dependable Marriott property. Clean, simple, nice size room with kitchenette. But best thing is for runners - there are endless trails right out the back door! Decent choice for traveling through to somewhere else

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had some major issues with my reward points and couldn't seem to get the problem fixed. Oz, the young man at the front desk, called Marriott for me and worked out the problem. He went above and beyond what a front desk clerk is suppose to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Front desk was really nice. They even gave us a free snack to choose from their snack bar. Rooms were clean and smelled good. Lots of closet space. Dishes were clean. I can't believe they allow pets because you could never tell from how good the room condition is.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms are ok... seems to have alot of furniture for the size of the room. A queen size bed, a full kitchen, a desk and table for the TV and a sleeper sofa take up alot of room. So much in fact that the sofa sleeper is right up against the wall and cannot be opened because it would hit the air conditioner. Also, most important, as a government employee it is important to me to have a wired internet connection to be able to work from my room. All this hotel is 100%wireless only. So it really does not meet the need of all travelers asI would expect from a business type hotel. I only stayed one night, and changed my reservation to a hotel that meets my needs. But... the one night was quiet and comfortable..... so it was average to me....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here about 5 or 6 times for both business and pleasure. We have always flung the staff to be fantastic and friendly. The rooms are typical for a Towne Place, but have always been clean. I often have difficulty sleeping when traveling, but not here. Beds are very nice.

The hotel is conveniently located to anything on the NE side of Las Cruces. It is easy to get to from I-25. A movie theatre ans Starbucks are just around the corner ( a must for my wife) and a Pizzeria UNO is across the street if you want a drink without having to drive.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here on business and prefer the extended stay hotels so I can cook if I want to. Nice front desk help, coin op washers and dryers, gym has tread mills elliptical and dum bells. Room has little stove, microwave and mid sized fridge, freezer.
Breakfast was decent, room and hotel were clean.

The pool is in front of hotel and has little or no shade. I didn't use the pool but saw some families roasting while there kids were swimming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Cruces 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.