We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for visiting Las Cruces, NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good place for visiting Las Cruces, NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this very fine hotel for five days while visiting friends in Las Cruces. The rooms were standard type of chain hotel rooms, quite comfortable, king size bed, roomy and clean. We found the staff helpfull when it came to getting directions from the hotel back to the airport in El Paso, TX because of road construction. The hotel had the usual Marriott breakfast and only on the first day did they not have the waffle iron going, I love making thier waffles. On the first day we found that the tub did not drrain well and we notified the front desk of this problem. When we returned in the evening, the problem was resolved. That's a plus for this hotel. The biggest drawback was the ai rconditioning. In order to get it down to a comfortable temperature we had to constantly run the air conditioning.Thjis made sleeping a bit difficult. Only on the last night did the temperature get down to what we wanted. Everyday we used the fitness room and although it was the usualy small hotel fitness room, all of the equipment was in in top notch running condition. Another plus for this hotel was that it was centrally located to shopping, resturants and had easy access to all the tourist places in the Las Cruces area.

Room Tip: Check out the air conditioning on the first day, southern New Mexioco gets quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
11
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel which is tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac.

The kitchen is fully equipped with medium-sized refrigerator/freezer combination, dishwasher, medium-sized range/oven, microwave, toaster, and miscellaneous kitchenwares (including colander, cutting board, coffee pot, mixing bowls, and a measuring cup). There is also a coat closet and mirror in the kitchen.

The studio living area has a very nice desk (probably the best hotel desk I have seen), a chair and hideabed sofa whose stains and worn vinyl are indicative that they have seen better days, and a decent bed. The TV is placed in a position which makes it difficult to watch it in bed. The channel selection is terrific though. My first night here, the air conditioning went out in the middle of the night. I told the desk clerk on my way out, and it was fixed by the time I returned for lunch.

The bathroom has a lot of space, including a large closet. The water temperature and pressure of the shower were decent. The towels were unimpressive.

The free breakfast included refrigerated breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, toast, apples, oranges, bananas, oatmeal, apple and orange juice, milk, yogurt, and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've stayed a couple of times and was never disappointed with the courtesy of the front desk or the staff. If you want a place for a nice price that includes a table you can work at and a kitchenette, then it's worth keeping this one on your list. The beds and the bathroom aren't bad and the rooms have been modernized. The location of the hotel being on a cul de sac contributes to the area around the hotel being quiet.

Some of the contracting work leaves a bit to be desired. In one room the sink was way off center and too close to the mirror causing an interference with the sink plug mechanism. In another the sink was centered, but had the same interference. The bathroom door in one of the rooms kept drifting to the middle of the bath area instead of staying put. This doesn't seem so bad except that the position it wanted to be in put the door pretty much right in front of the sink where you would want to stand. I jammed a washcloth under it to make it stay put. The heating blower has it's own closet, but it does a poor job of muffling the noise. Speaking of closets, one of the rooms I had had shelves that were hung at a strange height. The room wasn't identified as being any kind of handicap accessible room, but he shelves and hanger rods were so low, I could hang a pair of dress slack properly.

On my first stay, I noticed a gross amount of lint collected in the bathroom ceiling fan. The kind that takes months to accumulate. The young lady at the desk was very responsive and personally came up to clean it. She was very apologetic and said she would let the manager know. A few weeks later, though, I checked in and a full trash can was standing at the foot of the bed. Again, it was quickly taken care of and I received apologies. I have to wonder about the quality of cleaning staff and their leaders.

It's nice that they have breakfast foods available in the morning. A feature I usually look for. The options are typical. The workout room is nice and includes aerobic machines, but lacks a stationary bike which happens to be my personal choice for exercise. They are also one of the few places in town that I have found that accepts pets, so I put that in their plus column. The outside pet walking area was clean.

So overall the rooms aren't too bad, but a little hit and miss on cleanliness and comfort. The people are very nice as most folks from Las Cruces tend to be. With a little improvement from the cleaning staff I would like it better and would rate it a notch higher.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to San Diego. The location was great... Walked to dinner. Our room was clean and modern. I am taking time to write because the staff was so friendly and helpful. From check in to breakfast to check out everyone was friendly, smiling and ready to help. Good service is rare these days. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Las Cruces for courses over the weekend and needed a place I could work and sleep. This place fit the bill! Great quick breakfast and great kitchen in suite. I didn't need to eat out and kept my cost down and the time to go somewhere short. As is the course with most places, other's "hair" in the bathroom always grosses me out. But otherwise, very clean. It was hard to find coming from north I25, but very easy from the south.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs away from elevators facing the south. Pretty quiet, except for hot tub folks...I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here on a family road trip. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this budget property but, here is the real kicker - we used Marriott points - 7500 was all it took! GREAT VALUE FOR THE POINTS! Front desk check in clerk was courteous, friendly and had some tips for us on food in the area. This hotel is in a nice area - felt totally safe - and had some decent chain restaurants nearby (beyond fast food). Beds were great, sleeper sofa was fine and checkout a breeze. There are other properties in the area but, for the points we paid, we would stay again if ever in the area. (Like all hotels I tend to stay in - even high end - the floors are dirty... flip flops are my friend!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at three different business suites / extended stay places in Las Cruces. So far this is my favorite.

Other hotels may have better breakfast food selections (eg, not a frozen jimmy dean sandwich), but this one has the cheeriest rooms. In-room stainless steel appliances, laminate wood flooring, pleasant appointments and reliable internet beat out some of the more tired competitors. Maid service is excellent.

I have actually checked out of other hotels with slightly better amenities to move back to this one.

This one is very convenient to the northeast quadrant of Las Cruces, including US 70 and White Sands.

Only drawback on the last visit was that I had to ask for a remote to use the DVD player-- the remotes for the new TV's cannot control the DVD box.

Room Tip: You can look either to the north or south on one of three floors. Just ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.