We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Marriott service and rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Expected Marriott service and rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here on a family road trip. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this budget property but, here is the real kicker - we used Marriott points - 7500 was all it took! GREAT VALUE FOR THE POINTS! Front desk check in clerk was courteous, friendly and had some tips for us on food in the area. This hotel is in a nice area - felt totally safe - and had some decent chain restaurants nearby (beyond fast food). Beds were great, sleeper sofa was fine and checkout a breeze. There are other properties in the area but, for the points we paid, we would stay again if ever in the area. (Like all hotels I tend to stay in - even high end - the floors are dirty... flip flops are my friend!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
11
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at three different business suites / extended stay places in Las Cruces. So far this is my favorite.

Other hotels may have better breakfast food selections (eg, not a frozen jimmy dean sandwich), but this one has the cheeriest rooms. In-room stainless steel appliances, laminate wood flooring, pleasant appointments and reliable internet beat out some of the more tired competitors. Maid service is excellent.

I have actually checked out of other hotels with slightly better amenities to move back to this one.

This one is very convenient to the northeast quadrant of Las Cruces, including US 70 and White Sands.

Only drawback on the last visit was that I had to ask for a remote to use the DVD player-- the remotes for the new TV's cannot control the DVD box.

Room Tip: You can look either to the north or south on one of three floors. Just ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

While traveling from Texas to Arizona we stopped in Las Cruces for the evening. Found this property on the internet and while it was not right off the I-10, which is usually my preference, it was worth the extra few miles. This hotel is located on N. Telshore off I-25 and Highway 70. The property is relatively new and very clean. The front desk personnel could not have been more helpful. The room was well appointed and had a lot of amenities, including a small galley type kitchen and a very nice desk/work station. The hotel provides a complete breakfast of hot and cold selections. Additionally, there are several restaurants and stores close by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this property to attend the graduation for NMSU. We were a mix of three generations and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance went out of their way to insure our stay was as pleasant as they could possibly make it. A smile and a kind word were always on their lips and face.

The beds were all memory foam mattresses which were as comfortable as any we have ever encountered in any hotel.

The breakfast was always fresh and well stocked.

The location was convenient to everywhere you need to go in Las Cruces.

All in all this was as good as it gets! MANY THANKS Jacob to you and all your staff!

Room Tip: I don't think there were any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is on N. Telshore and there are a lot of restaurants and stores around. I arrived not feeling well and appreciated the fact that there were enough pans and tools in the kitchen to cook something simple. I didn't feel like going out.
I had a room with one queen bed and the tv was visible from all over. The continental breakfast is available at 6am, but I generally left earlier. Usually it was setting up and I could grab some fruit and coffee on the way through.
2nd morning (still not feeling well), lobby clerk let me grab some advil out of the baskets in the lobby. came handy during the day and much appreciated.

Room Tip: only one elevator, so you might want a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. it was a comfortable and pleasant experience. I felt right at home. They provide a very nice breakfast. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I'm in Las Cruces a lot for my job and I've stayed in a few hotels in the area. Towne Place is the best option for me being a Marriott Rewards Member. The Hotel is modern, clean, and convenient. The staff has always been friendly and for the price, is a better option for me than the Fairfield Inn next door. Its not quite a Residence Inn but its the closest thing in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Cruces

Address: 2143 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Cruces 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.