We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine

Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine
755 S Telshor Blvd Ste G1, Las Cruces, NM 88011
(575) 532 5002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 328 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Even if Tassos, the owner, is having a bad day, the food is always good in this little Greek place.

Though not always the cleanest, the food and service are good.

Be careful though, the prices on the blue menus do not match what is on the overhead board and does not match what the check says.

Maybe the owner should concentrate on fixing the menu and not so much grumbling at the staff from the open kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I've never had anything bad there and the owners are friendly and funny. My husband loves their pizza. I usually go with the gyro plate and optional greek salad - be hungry! Don't overlook their breakfasts, either, though they aren't open until 9. Hope you like it - it is definitely a hidden gem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

So nice to have a taste of the Mediterranean every so often. We split a (huge) salad, moussaka, and spanakopita and left with tummies groaning and happy. Ice tea comes in quart size glasses. Friendly, family-style service. Bill for lunch, with tip, was $37. Will definitely go back when we crave something a little different and a little splurge for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Tiffany's is one of our family's most favorite restaurants for more than 13 years. The food is absolutely delicious, there is no better Greek food within 50 miles of Las Cruces. The ingredients are always fresh and her hummus is mouthwatering. The entire crew is friendly and accommodating, especially the owners who are always there to greet you with a smile and in our case a hug. I highly recommend Tiffany's If you love good food, served in an appetizing matter, at a reasonable price and eaten in a family friendly surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Greek Gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The chicken and traditional meat gyro with greek salads are the only thing we have ordered so far because they are really, really good. The tzitzki sauce is well made and the BIG pita breads are messy and so much fun to eat. I prefer to hold back on the many raw sliced white onions for my salad and gyro, but I like the cooked down onions and peppers very much. Friendly, family-run business with a casual, comfortable dining room as well as a counter for take-out orders.

(Tip for takeout gyro orders: ask to wrap your pita breads separate and put your salad dressings on the side, then the pitas stay crispy and won't get soggy.)

Visited 4 or 5 times in the last year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine also viewed

 
Las Cruces, NM
 

Been to Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.