We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blake's Lotaburger

Blake's Lotaburger
700 S Solano Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-3245
575-524-2607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 326 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Blake's Lotaburger was better than the average cheeseburger served at most other chain restaurants. The meat was juicy and the spicy green chili was tasty, although somewhat overpowering of the other flavors. Worth a try for the spicy food lover.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only in New Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Blake's is a classic hamburger joint in New Mexico. The consistently have great burgers, and most times they are prepaired perfectly. Blake's, Whattaburger, and Carrillo's Cafe, are to go to places for the best burgers in Las Cruces. Hands down!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hamburger Crave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Best burgers in town. That is just the place we go for burgers. Always consistently good, and they do offer New Mexico Green Chile as a topping.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Dine in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

food and service was ok. was not the best burger i have had. the fries where old and steal and the co2 in the fountain machine was set to high.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“HMM... first time...love the theme, don't like service, decent for fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love the look and theme of these 50s looking places... first time finally trying one being from Arizona. The place was practically empty on this Saturday night and i have to say the young people working behind the counter seemed more than a bit disinterested and longing to be anywhere but working here. This caused alot of trepidation about eating here, if the employees aren't interested why should the customer be. Of course i have no idea how Blake's treats their employees and whether this reflects on Blake's or these particular employees. Regardless, the burgers were decent but not exciting as were the fries. So would i choose it over McD's, yes anyday of the week. But, would i say the experience blew me away, no. But, it sure sounds like a great concept, and i like supporting regional if not local business.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's Lotaburger also viewed

 

Been to Blake's Lotaburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blake's Lotaburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.