We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casita Cafe

La Casita Cafe
195 N Mesquite St, Las Cruces, NM 88001-3550
(575) 523-5434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 323 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

delicious. Fun atmosphere! Yummy quesadilla and the chocolate cake with flan for dessert was excellent!! Service was nothing short of perfect:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glendale
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Family owned and operated! We started with their homemade guacamole, then split the Licha's plate and added a taco. My hubby loves sopapillas so we had to get one of those also!! Best ever, light and fluffy! It was great!!! Very authentic! Great price! Service was Terrific!!! The owner even came up to ask if everything was good very nice touch! Any time we pass thru in the future we will make this a definite stop!! Plus we like giving our monies to the small family owned business! Don't listen to the few bad in this case they are Terrific!!!! Dave and Misty Muse :))))

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've only been to La Casita for breakfast but every time it has been great. They seem very willing to accommodate special requests as to changing what you receive with your meal. I've had the chorizo and eggs and the green chili omelet. Both were yummy! Will definitely return next time I'm in Cruces.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank znewmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hole in the Wall Mexican Restaurants in Las Cruces - From a Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you are from out of town, have your phone GPS working in order to find this wonderful hole in the wall restaurant. Great food – I prefer the green chile to the red chile, but both are good. Also, the posole is very good. Many small restaurants have good food but horrible service – not at La Casita. The staff is very attentive to get you more water, refills on sodas; they always make certain that there is plenty of salsa and chips.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place is by far the greatest ever. I recommend to all. The girl with the ponytail is a great server. She makes sure your getting the service to fulfill ur needs. Food is in timely manner streaming hot. I hate cold food. This is why I keep returning back. Stop by and visit this place you'll like it. Thank you so much. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carnation65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Owner at La Casita Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Casita Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing