We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant

Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant
1753 E University Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88001
(505) 521-3505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 329 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
New Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Clean and nicely decorated, very Italian
We all had one of their "ravioli" dishes of which there at least 10 different kinds..
All was very good, especially the Pesto ravioli, which had an amazing flavor..
Prices were about what you would pay at any sit down eatery..
Nice change from Mexican and burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff. Great recommendation. This restaurant serves real Italian home-made style food. My wife and I had the baked eggplant. It was outstanding. Our friends had the jumbo prawns and pasta special which they enjoyed. The bread served with the meal is excellent. Would eat there again next time we stay in Las Cruces.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in chili country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We took some business associated for dinner And it was very good. Nice salad, LoVed the bread! Fried calamari was good. The salad was fresh and Krispy. Now the to enter... YUMMMY really like the the lasagna with green chilies surprisingly as I don't like chilies. Service was good and friendly. Very clean and casual. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, great bread, wonderful service, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This has become a standard in our repetoire of restaurants in Las Cruces. Soups are very good, some mild; some very spicy so ask before ordering. I love the ravioli (all of them), lasagna excellent as well. Really good service and great location when attending events at NMSU Pan Am or Football - just walk across the street. We'll be back and often

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good value, Service, & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

1st time at Lorenzo's, which was recommended by several locals and the hotel. I called and the hostess was very friendly and we were able to get a table on Friday evening. The restaurant was full, but not completely sold out. Met the owner at the entrance, who showed us to our table. Waitress was also very attentive and we got our food in the right amount of time. I noticed that the entire staff was very attentive and constantly checking directly or indirectly (Without bothering the customers) the tables and removing dirty dishes, re-filling waters, etc. Overall very professional and courteous team. The portion are big and we ended up taking some back to the hotel. The pasta was very good. That evening/weekend they had a promotion going on, which gave us a 15% discount because our hotel recommended them. We did appreciate the discount. It is conveniently located just west of I-25 on University Ave. If you are in Las Cruces, I would recommend to visit Lorenzo's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.