We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#2 Favorite place in Las Cruces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Mariachis

Los Mariachis
754 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 322 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“#2 Favorite place in Las Cruces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place continues to satisfy. From great appetizers, all the way through to the fried ice cream.

Highly recommend the enchiladas or tacos al carbon. The again, there is nothing on this menu that I would not eat again and again.

The service is first rate and the food always comes out hot and fresh. If the new ChaChi's in Dona Ana had not opened, this would be NUMERO UNO.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good local New Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went here upon recommendation of a worker in our hotel. It has a wonderful flavor to it, both atmospherically and gastronomically, and the price was fair. The waitress was accommodating and cared about our satisfaction. When the salsa was too hot for my companion, she whipped up something she liked that was mild, and brought it to him. The flat screen tv is on with captions, and nice Mexican music playing over the speakers. I thoroughly enjoyed this meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spice, heat and satisfaction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The chips and salsa are good. I was hopeful. I think we got in after a rush and everyone was tired so our service was a little slow and standoffish. But then we got our food and I was impressed by how the heat was blended so well with spice so that nothing came to you suddenly. It built up in a mix of flavors. Many Mexican restaurants go overboard on the cheese. That isn't to say that they didn't use their fair share at Los Mariachis but they built a thickness into their sauce that gave the impression of making the cheese go further. Because of this, I didn't feel over stuffed after eating but very much satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go to Los Mariachis every couple of weeks while we are in Las Cruces over the winter. We usually order the combination plates as they give a good variety of food. We also like the fajitas and flautas. The chips and salsa are brought to your table as soon as you arrive, but watch they are so good you can be full before you food arrives. They have lovely custard desserts.

For 2 with a generous tip - 2 dinners, 2 beers will be around $30.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT food and EXCELLENT service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our favorite for both food and service! Beats La Posta in our opinion. Chips are perfect, Salsa is just right level of heat. Their Chicken Breast with Cheese and Green Chile is really good! Good size portions on everything. Their Enchiladas are always good and the sauce is the best in town :) Rice and beans are also really good! Haven't tried anything here we didn't love! It's all good. :) Great location on Motel. Go early for dinner, it gets busy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mariachis also viewed

 

Been to Los Mariachis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Mariachis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.