We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy de Mesilla

Savoy de Mesilla
1800 Avenida de Mesilla, Ste B, Las Cruces, NM
575-527-2869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 326 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: SAVOY de Mesilla Introducing the award-winning Chef Tatsu Miyazaki’s new restaurant concept, SAVOY de Mesilla. Retreat to mouth-watering innovative cuisine, highlighting American dishes with global influence, gracious service and a relaxed atmosphere that will leave you delighted and refreshed.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Perfection! Service was professional, friendly, and prompt. Food was exceptionally good. Major metropolis quality at small town price.

Made Anniversary reservations and the staff pulled out all the stops! Provided special chairs for an intimate setting, a Happy Anniversary card, fresh-picked flowers in a vase, and complimentary dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill A, General Manager at Savoy de Mesilla, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your kind words! Such comments mean the world to our staff and provides us all with motivation each day.
We hope to see you again at Savoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    21
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“pleasant surprises delighted all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We're going to have a hard time choosing between Meson de Mesilla and Savoy de Mesilla in the future. Our party of 5 was mostly delighted with dinner recently at Savoy de Mesilla. Entrees were mostly very good: the salmon garlic naan was just as advertised, with medallions of salmon in thick naan with a little garlicky slaw; the kobe sliders were hearty and made a filling dinner, the sea scallops and shrimp were tasty but meager portions and not what we think of as tiger shrimp.
Items were wouldnt recommend: the lobster bisque was heavily salted and had no lobster or seafood pieces or taste. if told it was salted tomato bisque, we'd have believed it. The steak was a good piece of meat, but unrequested seasoning (worchestershire reduction?) took away from the beef; the double decker burger was requested medium-rare and came out medium well. These entrees were still very good but could be fine-tuned or delivered as requested.
We dont often eat dessert. Frankly, most dessert offerings arent worth the calories for something out of a food service corporation box. The opposite is true at Savoy de Mesilla; I was disappointed everyone didn't order dessert. We shared the liquid nitrogen ice cream and the berry creme brulee', which is served over dry ice. Also had a round of siphon coffees. What presentations for the desserts and the coffees! The decaf siphon coffee was as good as the regular. Going back for a chance to try their triple chocolate mousse and mango paradise desserts. Gotta find out what a "mango mirror" is that's part of the mango paradise.
The heated patio table was nice, even on a slightly breezy evening. Yes, the patio was darkish but fine when lit by the firepit table. Staff were eager to get the patio heaters just right for us. Two in our party were from Denver and said, "we never expected to find this great a place in Las Cruces". Think again. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had lunch out on the patio. The sun was strong, the breeze was cool, and the porch was the perfect place to enjoy the day. Solidly shaded and sheltered, but open to the view. The menu offered many fine choices. An excellent time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refined and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent menu selection and nice quiet atmosphere. Easy to find between Las Cruces and Old Mesilla.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on ratings and were not disappointed. Pleasant facility - we ate on the outside porch since we failed to make a reservation (on a Saturday night on May 10). It turned out to be ideal as the weather was beautiful. Service was excellent. My wife and I both had ribs and they were outstanding. A large portion with good lean meat left us fulfilled. Would make this restaurant one of your top choiches.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill A, General Manager at Savoy de Mesilla, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us on our patio! We are so thankful for the times that the weather allows us to utilize it! We hope you are having a wonderful weekend and cannot wait to have you again back at Savoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savoy de Mesilla also viewed

 

Been to Savoy de Mesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy de Mesilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.