We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Las Cruces to your Saves list
Motel 6 Las Cruces
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   235 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cheap and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stopped here on a trip cross country and it was exactly what I was looking for. The basics, nothing fancy, cheap and clean. If you are thrifty and want a clean place, this is it. Free coffee in the morning is nice too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
7
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The guest attendant was very helpful and quick. I was in and out in less than 5 minutes. Upon going to the room, I found it to be clean and perfect for our overnight stay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I normally bypass Motel 6s but I am traveling alone this time and just wanted an inexpensive place to stay after a hard day on the interstate.

The lady in reception was very pleasant and helpful and handled everything very efficiently. She answered all my questions clearly. She is what hotel people should be like.

The room (258) was a single. Very clean. I didn't feel the need to use my disinfectant spray. The furniture is simple and, well, cheap - it is Motel 6 after all. Everything works though. The only problem I could find, and I look for them, was a loose AC/Heating vent.

The bedding is okay. Appears to be clean. The floors are solid surface and clean. I like them better than carpet. The room and the bath look newly refurbished. The TV looks like it is an old 19 inch one, but it gets all the channels. The remote was clean.

The Motel is a little hard to find. Look for the Super 8. It is right next to it and they share a little side road. A small Motel 6 sign points to the entrance.

Room Tip: Highway noise is not a problem. You can see I-10 from the Motel but you can't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stopped here because I needed a pet friendly room and didn't want to go through the hassles of stopping at every place just to either be denied or to be charged a huge amount. I asked to inspect the room and was given a keycard to take a peek. Thank goodness they had a pet friendly room on the ground floor and was able to park at a spot right outside the door. The room looked & smelled clean with a light fresh scent. I was pleasantly surprised that rather than the usual carpeting that can hold dirt and grime, the floors were hardwood. That makes me feel better especially when trying to avoid any buggies. The a/c & heating vent and thermostat are just like a home. It worked quite well but it was producing a helicopter propeller sound. The room had 2 twin beds. It was thin but quite comfortable. The TV was a small older design (not flat screen) and the transmission of all the channels were full of static. The bathroom was pleasant. The shower reminds me of some type of sci-fi show because it resembles some type of cocoon. The sink...unfortunately was not able to produce any hot water. No mini fridge or microwave or an alarm clock. And of course...Motel 6 only serves coffee...no breakfast. The bare essentials here but to be expected...especially with the extremely low price.

Room Tip: I asked for a pet friendly room on the ground floor. I got room 135 and right outside there are 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It has been a long time since we stayed in a Motel 6. We chose to do so on this trip because of its pet-friendly policy nationwide. So many other places add exorbitant up-charge fee even though we have a very small dog. We were very pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff was at check-in. The hotel was clean and in good condition. We could suggest that they splurge just a bit on their "free" coffee in the morning which was offered in the smallest cups made and no lids. Arrangements with a nearby restaurant provided a meal delivered to the front desk - not quite room service but adequate. We understand that in order to keep their rate as low as they do, there is little offered in extra amenities. A comfortable king size bed was welcome - another surprise because many of these hotels do not offer the king rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

they charge $6 a day extra for a room with a fridge and microwave and they don't have a public computer in the lobby, unlike several other motel 6s in new mexico that provide all 3 for no extra charge.
the mattresses and pillows are extremely thin and uncomfortable. at least the floor was wood instead of the usual filthy carpetting at motel 6s. my room was clean.
the young daytime deskclerk was not friendly- she needs to be retrained in customer service

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We could hear everything in the surrounding rooms. There was a Dog in the next room whining most of the night, guests upstairs stomping around, and other guests hanging around outside the rooms. Our room was clean but the exterior and interior are in need of some work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Cruces

Address: 235 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Las Cruces
Las Cruces Motel Six
Las Cruces Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.