We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for pets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
1 review
“Great for pets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our 2 labradors were treated like guests. Since our dogs are well behaved, they were permitted to stay in the room while we went out for a meal. This was great! When making our reservation, we requested to be away from the elevator. When we checked-in, the desk clerk confirmed that such a room had been arranged. We were thrilled that our request had been honored without having to ask a second time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    86
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
85
58
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I specify this location because there is another La Quinta Inn just across the street, which I have not stayed at and don't know about.
I have stayed at this La Quinta Inn two times this year now, the last time being a few days ago. My husband and I stopped there purposefully last weekend because we were pleased with it earlier this year. Both times we've traveled with our large dog and have been welcomed. We got a reasonable rate and its a good location. The rooms are clean, comfortable bed, wi-if, adequate free breakfast and if that's not enough, Cracker Barrel is just across the parking lot. We've only stayed a night each visit, traveling from AZ to TX and back but will stay again when we head back to TX.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel is located right off of I-10. It is easy to get to and has a Cracker Barrel next door. Clean and comfortable rooms always make this an easy decision for me to stay when I come thru town. Breakfast selection is good and I have always received very good service at this hotel. Pic Quik C-Store and gas station are ideal for travels.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We have stayed at both LaQuintas in Las Cruces and neither was up to the standards of other LaQuintas in our experience. Not particularly clean, pet stains on carpet, room okay, Wi-Fi okay, breakfast okay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay while we were traveling through New Mexico. The room was large, clean, and well appointed. The bedding was terrific - a choice of pillows and the mattress was just wonderful. The rate was terrific - we are eligible for the military rate and it made for a very inexpensive stay. The breakfast the next morning was great - everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The facility was clean and well lighted. The building is in good repair and the inside is what you would expect at a LaQuinta. The room was good and the beds and excellent were great. The breakfast was as you would expect, same as all of the other La Quinta Inns. I have stayed at this Inn before and the stay was just as good as the first time. There are two La Quinta, almost across the street from each other, have not stayed at the other Inn, only this one.

Room Tip: We stay on the side away from the Interstate, I feel it is a little quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I had a job assignment hold me over through a weekend in LC and I figured I'd find a hotel with an outdoor pool. I planned on drinking Captain Morgans and getting some sun. With the current trend of indoor pools at hotels, there were very few options. (Why, in such a nice climate?) Even though the property looked old in the pictures, they did have an outdoor pool so I gave it a shot. After I checked in, I saw that the pool was not open so I checked out the next day. My impression was that the rooms weren't very nice but the value was okay for the rate. The front desk people were nice and the place is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If I needed an inexpensive, safe place to stay, I'd go back there. Not bad but the pool should certainly be open by May.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.