We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
1 review
“Long Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain over the Memorial Day weekend. One of the best thing about this hotel is the location. Not every room has a refrigerator or microwave. The service and the value where very good. I would stay at this La Quinta Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    106
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
103
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jamul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Other than having a musty room at first, the experience was satisfactory. The front desk reception lady was very helpful in changing our room. The second night, the maid did a far superior job to the first night. Everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Checked in and found our room to have a strong cigarette smell, talked with front desk and they quickly changed us to another room. The new room was large and clean and all was in order. Bed was comfortable. Stayed on the 3rd floor and quiet at night. Good location for dinner in Mesilla. This was a one night stay in Las Cruces and certainly a good stay for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request an upper room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Pierre SD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good stay every thing was up to standards. a little hard to find, but not bad, Cracker Barrel right next door. Not as many tv stations as most la Quinta have. Surprised that they was another La Quinta two blocks away. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We last stayed at a La Quinta about 6 years ago and that was a bad experience, so we didn't go there again. But this hotel looked good on the pictures and had good experiences, so we gave it another try, also because the price was good. And it really was a nice experience. A spacious king room with an excellent (high) bed which was very clean and up to date. The only minor thing: the choice of breakfast items was not very big (some scrambled eggs would already help).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was a stop-over just for the night. Upon arriving, we disappointed that the pool wasn't open (it was green!). We asked about it and were told that the hotel has to balance it and then the City has to come inspect it. Since we were coming back and booked to stay again the following weekend, we asked if it would be ready then and were told that it should be. It was NOT. It was greener than before.

Wal-Mart and Cracker Barrel restaurant are very close. Since Wal-Mart is close, so are the pan-handlers begging for money at every egress.

Room was comfy for the price of $58.90 + tax.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, quiet location. Park to where you can see your vehicle from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when traveling. We travel twice a year, sometimes more. Always staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the staff very friendly. Breakfast is always ready at 6 and a nice selection. My only complaint is the in consistency of the cost of the same room with in a 7 day time frame. We were there on one Wednesday and then the following Wednesday and was charged a difference of $20. We were leaving this time at 4 am and when I was going to address the issue, no one was at the counter to take the key card nor could I speak to anyone about this. This has happened twice in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.