We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Checked in and found our room to have a strong cigarette smell, talked with front desk and they quickly changed us to another room. The new room was large and clean and all was in order. Bed was comfortable. Stayed on the 3rd floor and quiet at night. Good location for dinner in Mesilla. This was a one night stay in Las Cruces and certainly a good stay for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request an upper room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    84
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
55
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Pierre SD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good stay every thing was up to standards. a little hard to find, but not bad, Cracker Barrel right next door. Not as many tv stations as most la Quinta have. Surprised that they was another La Quinta two blocks away. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We last stayed at a La Quinta about 6 years ago and that was a bad experience, so we didn't go there again. But this hotel looked good on the pictures and had good experiences, so we gave it another try, also because the price was good. And it really was a nice experience. A spacious king room with an excellent (high) bed which was very clean and up to date. The only minor thing: the choice of breakfast items was not very big (some scrambled eggs would already help).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was a stop-over just for the night. Upon arriving, we disappointed that the pool wasn't open (it was green!). We asked about it and were told that the hotel has to balance it and then the City has to come inspect it. Since we were coming back and booked to stay again the following weekend, we asked if it would be ready then and were told that it should be. It was NOT. It was greener than before.

Wal-Mart and Cracker Barrel restaurant are very close. Since Wal-Mart is close, so are the pan-handlers begging for money at every egress.

Room was comfy for the price of $58.90 + tax.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, quiet location. Park to where you can see your vehicle from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when traveling. We travel twice a year, sometimes more. Always staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the staff very friendly. Breakfast is always ready at 6 and a nice selection. My only complaint is the in consistency of the cost of the same room with in a 7 day time frame. We were there on one Wednesday and then the following Wednesday and was charged a difference of $20. We were leaving this time at 4 am and when I was going to address the issue, no one was at the counter to take the key card nor could I speak to anyone about this. This has happened twice in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The star was the receptionist called Roxanne who was very helpful after the bad experience at Tucson. Called to check if everything was fine which was appreciated.
The hotel was good with the exception of no nets/blackouts on window and as we were on ground floor we had to keep the curtains closed all the time, usually there are nets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped for 1 night and check in was a breeze, room was clean except for one stain on carpet. Pool was empty although it was a bit chilly out. Very quiet but you can slightly hear people above walking which was not a problem. Best wifi we have had on way home although last time here it was bad, depending on where your at I guess. Just waffles no eggs for breakfast. Walmart next door which comes in handy. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.