We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, allows dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
293 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good hotel, allows dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

During our two-night stay at La Quinta Organ Mountain we had very good service and a clean, large room. The only drawback was that the thermostat did not work. (It wasn't too hot during October, thankfully, and we later learned some of the thermostats were being replaced.) Our room was at the end of a hall, near a side entry, but fortunately we were not disturbed by any noise. The breakfast was basic. We weren't traveling with a dog, but several other guests were. (The pet policy might make some travelers choose or avoid this hotel.) La Quinta Organ Mountain is conveniently located near old Mesilla, several fast food places, Wal-Mart, and a good pizza restaurant called Luna Rossa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    107
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
106
81
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed two nights on the second floor. Spacious room with most of the amenities (no refrig) including free internet. Room was clean, except for some stains on the carpet. A little noisy in the AM if you wanted to sleep in due to garbage collection and trucks parked out back. Staff was very helpful and informative. Housekeeping did a good job. Convenient location for seeing the sights and to the university. Food (Cracker Barrel) and shopping (Walmart) are right next door. Breakfast was the standard fair, but the waffles were a nice addition. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Elevator works fine, stay up top if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went to college in Las Cruces a few years ago, but hadn't been back since. I attended a wedding in Mesilla and needed a place to stay for the weekend. Except for 1 or 2 exceptions, hotels in Cruces tend to be no frills, and I didn't expect to be spending much time in the room,so our hotel search was based almost entirely on price and location. This La Quinta property popped up as one of the best rates near Mesilla, which was built just as I was graduating from NMSU, as did it's sister property across the street, which I remember staying at as a kid in the early 90's. I decided that it was worth spending the extra $5 to stay in the newer hotel, and do not regret the decision. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Bed seemed the quality you would expect to find in a pricier hotel. Breakfast was nothing special, but a convenient perk. Location was walking distance to Mesilla's historic plaza and restaurants/ bars/ shops. I'll be back in Cruces some day, and this is the first place i'll look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a long day on the road, we arrived at this LaQuinta Inn at approximately 8:30pm. We telephoned in a reservation about an hour before our arrival and the front desk cheerfully provided us with a room at a very affordable price. This inn is located very close to I-10, which allowed us to get a quick start on our journey the following morning. It is also just a 2-minute walk to a Cracker Barrel Country Store/Restaurant, located directly behind the inn.

The inn has everything that is needed to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Clean linens and towels, comfortable bed, properly functioning air conditioner, and ample supply of toiletries all contributed to a good night’s rest.

A limited hot breakfast with the usual staples was enough to get us off to a good start the next morning. You will do OK, should you choose this establishment to bed down for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This exceptional midrise hotel is tucked into a commercial district away from traffic yet within five minutes you can be in Mesilla, shopping areas, the university or the downtown farmers market. Many folks will enjoy the walk across the landscaped street to the Walmart Supercenter
This property hosts all the comforts of a traditional La Quinta with pillowtop mattresses and flat screen tv's with many channels along with a welcoming breakfast buffet from which to load up on carbs to start your day.
It is clean and well maintained and at this price represents quite a value.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side have a wonderful morning view of the Organ Mountains at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.