We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place breakfast lament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place breakfast lament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on night on journey. Place easy to find. Staff pleasant. Room up to La Quinta standards. A largish place. Interior room entry. Whole place clean and in repair. For logic known to La Quinta, breakfast starts one hour later on Saturday and Sunday. Not a good deal for travelers. The late breakfast start caused a crush in that area when it opened. Also there was only one of those waffle cookers La Quinta has so many of. If you can't open earlier on weekend at the least buy another waffle cooker.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    106
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
103
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always very clean. It is convenient to I-10 and it is right next door to Wal-Mart, Starbucks and Cracker Barrel. The hotel has a free breakfast, but who can pass up Cracker Barrel? Staff is always very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

after an 11 hour road trip the bed was perfect and there was lots of hot water. I was grateful for a good room for an excellent price ($75/night) convenient to restaurants, shopping and Starbucks. As well as I10... and yet surprisingly quiet. As for a room facing the "front" of the
building...it faces away from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at La Quinta hotels before and the service and rooms are always excellent , clean and quiet located just of interstate 10 on the outskirts of town so didn't hear traffic all night . My only complaint is breakfast isn't available before 6:30 . I'm a early bird and like to be up and moving by 6 but that's just me so not a big deal

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

First off The Good ... Great staff, both friendly & helpful. Security Guard on duty in parking lot from 10PM to 6AM provides a feeling of ease, especially when hauling a trailer full of household goods. The Bad ... Tired and sad room. The bed was clean which was important, but this facility is dated and shows its wear which is obvious on the interior of our room (#201). Not quite the breakfast fair you get at most of the other competitors, but suffices for the price.

Sadly its not the pets located within this Pet Friendly hotel chain that is an issue, but their owners who some seem not to be able to pick up after their pets. The actual Chain would assist all customers by setting up poop bag dispensers like those found in Pet Parks or making clean up part of the landscapers duties.

There is another LaQuinta directly across the street (La Quinta Inn Las Cruces - Mesilla Valley) which may address many of these issues so it may be worth checking out this location instead..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our one night stay was a standard La Quinta experience: clean room (except for a couple of carpet stains); strong deodorizer scent in the room (so we slept with the window open); very comfortable bed; good breakfast; and very friendly, helpful front desk staff. La Quinta always offers good value, especially for pet owners. Used a 15% off promo code from an internet search. Recommended for an overnight stay on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.