We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to California to Retrieve Grandchildren” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
55
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harbor, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

First off The Good ... Great staff, both friendly & helpful. Security Guard on duty in parking lot from 10PM to 6AM provides a feeling of ease, especially when hauling a trailer full of household goods. The Bad ... Tired and sad room. The bed was clean which was important, but this facility is dated and shows its wear which is obvious on the interior of our room (#201). Not quite the breakfast fair you get at most of the other competitors, but suffices for the price.

Sadly its not the pets located within this Pet Friendly hotel chain that is an issue, but their owners who some seem not to be able to pick up after their pets. The actual Chain would assist all customers by setting up poop bag dispensers like those found in Pet Parks or making clean up part of the landscapers duties.

There is another LaQuinta directly across the street (La Quinta Inn Las Cruces - Mesilla Valley) which may address many of these issues so it may be worth checking out this location instead..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our one night stay was a standard La Quinta experience: clean room (except for a couple of carpet stains); strong deodorizer scent in the room (so we slept with the window open); very comfortable bed; good breakfast; and very friendly, helpful front desk staff. La Quinta always offers good value, especially for pet owners. Used a 15% off promo code from an internet search. Recommended for an overnight stay on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in Las Cruces for four days and stayed here. We generally stay at La Quinta because of their consistent accommodations. My wife said she had one of her best sleeps on this trip the first night. Hotel has a good location and even though it it near I-10 [room was on I-10 side] we slept at night with our window slightly open to allow fresh air to enter the room. The road noise dropped off significantly at night. Breakfast was good and the staff ensured we had everything we needed. Probably as good a breakfast staff as we have had on this trip. There is lots of parking and a Cracker Barrel restaurant and general store in adjacent. Wonderful meals there at a reasonable price. There is only one washer and one dryer so watch the timing if you need to do laundry.
We'd stay here again if in Las Cruces.

Room Tip: We always take a ground floor to avoid elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very clean and quite. We enjoyed our stay and everything about it. Great room and breakfast. We would stay their again for sure. It is so nice when hotels do it right . Location to highway was excellent--easy on and easy off. Room were nicely done and clean. Everything worked. I would have like a little bigger TV but it was still good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the older LQ I&S's but the owners have tried to keep it pretty updated. The grounds were nice but, as usual in most West Texas/New Mexico LQ's, the grounds were littered with dog poop. I understand that is due to to the inordinate laziness/stupidity/arrogance of so many dog owners but the management's decision to ignore the problem is just as lazy, etc. This hotel is by no means the worst offender, but still.

The breakfast was not exactly awe inspiring. Hard to be more mundane. Come on, it's not hard to do some eggs.

Still, the room was clean and nice and we had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, step carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.