We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a consistently good place to rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Always a consistently good place to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in Las Cruces for four days and stayed here. We generally stay at La Quinta because of their consistent accommodations. My wife said she had one of her best sleeps on this trip the first night. Hotel has a good location and even though it it near I-10 [room was on I-10 side] we slept at night with our window slightly open to allow fresh air to enter the room. The road noise dropped off significantly at night. Breakfast was good and the staff ensured we had everything we needed. Probably as good a breakfast staff as we have had on this trip. There is lots of parking and a Cracker Barrel restaurant and general store in adjacent. Wonderful meals there at a reasonable price. There is only one washer and one dryer so watch the timing if you need to do laundry.
We'd stay here again if in Las Cruces.

Room Tip: We always take a ground floor to avoid elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
51
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very clean and quite. We enjoyed our stay and everything about it. Great room and breakfast. We would stay their again for sure. It is so nice when hotels do it right . Location to highway was excellent--easy on and easy off. Room were nicely done and clean. Everything worked. I would have like a little bigger TV but it was still good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the older LQ I&S's but the owners have tried to keep it pretty updated. The grounds were nice but, as usual in most West Texas/New Mexico LQ's, the grounds were littered with dog poop. I understand that is due to to the inordinate laziness/stupidity/arrogance of so many dog owners but the management's decision to ignore the problem is just as lazy, etc. This hotel is by no means the worst offender, but still.

The breakfast was not exactly awe inspiring. Hard to be more mundane. Come on, it's not hard to do some eggs.

Still, the room was clean and nice and we had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, step carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had two rooms, in the first, the potty did not work and we had to be moved in the middle of the night. :( the second night we suffered from allergies. Both rooms had stains on the carpet. It is a pet friendly place which is great, but they don't clean very good after the pets leave. Large trucks park under the windows and you can hear people running up and down the hall all night to early AM. NO SLEEP!!! What a stay....Night desk clerk a real nice employee. She should get a raise. Manager was very nice but could not do much. Hotel looks nice but really needs to get on the ball. We got locked out of our room which is the fault of the motel and caused some problems...won't go into that. Internet was a problem but after 45 minutes of phone calls we got that fixed. All in all if your willing to put up with all this, go for it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Lots of motels and hotels around this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in las cruces to visit with some friends. After not finding a room at the places I normally stay I decided to check out la Quinta again. It has been probably 12 to 15 years since I last stayed in one, right at the beginning of the last major refresh of the properties I believe.

We were on a road trip, and I wanted a place near the freeway. Easy on and off. Best part was the gas station at the end of the street which made for easy gas and go the next morning.

The only thing I would suggest is some improvement to the breakfast. The boiled eggs, an appreciated protein item on the breakfast, were cold. Not sure if that is normal or if it was because It was christmas morning and they weren't doing their normal breakfast. It would not have been so bad except the cracker barrel right next door was closed that day as well. My guess is normally they dont need much on the breakfast bar since if people wanted a big breakfast to start the day with they can go next door normally. Don't get me wrong, the breakfast items there were good. The fresh fruit was also appreciated. I was just hoping for more than waffles or oatmeal for hot items.

I will definitely be adding la quinta into rotation for future road trips.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kferrell1
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way from Tx to Cali. Very good rate, inc discount with Sams card. Trip is good for a quick overnight stop on road but not much else. Easy on and off highway access, inside rooms and condition of hotel looked pretty good.

Room looked fine, but pillowcases had a few stains on them and found a few hairs in sheets. Hole in chair at desk. Bathtub was very slippery. My 8 yr old fell in tub. Hotel only has 1 washer and dryer on 4th floor and it was always busy. No change or soap dispenser located in wash area.

Hotel is in safe, quiet area. Heard a few people walking up the halls and a train outside.

Breakfast area is small. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit. Smaller than other LQ breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.