We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for road trip stop but not for lengthy vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
kferrell1
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good for road trip stop but not for lengthy vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way from Tx to Cali. Very good rate, inc discount with Sams card. Trip is good for a quick overnight stop on road but not much else. Easy on and off highway access, inside rooms and condition of hotel looked pretty good.

Room looked fine, but pillowcases had a few stains on them and found a few hairs in sheets. Hole in chair at desk. Bathtub was very slippery. My 8 yr old fell in tub. Hotel only has 1 washer and dryer on 4th floor and it was always busy. No change or soap dispenser located in wash area.

Hotel is in safe, quiet area. Heard a few people walking up the halls and a train outside.

Breakfast area is small. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit. Smaller than other LQ breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
51
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our stay at this La Quinta was nice. I found the pillows to be great for sleeping. The staff was extreamly polite and prefessional. I found some areas of concern in general such as the elevator could use a facelift and the housekeeping could put a little mor attention to small details like dusting the headboards. Other than that I would stay again as I have done so in the past.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, NM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our room was nice enough, but we were disappointed/frustrated by a couple of things. First, there were several hairs on our bathroom floor when we arrived, an indication that it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Second, when we went down for breakfast, half an hour before its scheduled end time, we found that there was no more waffle batter. When we asked a hotel staff member about it, she apologized and said there was no more. We thought that she should have offered to make more, but she didn't. (We spent the next night at the Best Western Plus in Ruidoso, and we found it to be much nicer and more accommodating. There was still a lot of food left near the end of the breakfast time.)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Las Cruces w/2 small dogs and LaQuinta made it easy for us. We never once felt awkward for having our pets. As a matter of fact, there were quite a number of dogs visiting that week. The food was typical for a Continental Breakfast, the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was a little on the small side, but extremely clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. There was one night that the free wireless wasn't working properly and the girl at the desk patched us in to their service. After a few short questions/answers it was up and running again. We had a stress free stay and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here on the way to Tucson. The hotel is very clean quiet and safe. I highly recommend it. Great value for the money. I also recommend La Posta restaurant for a fabulous meal in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I always stay at this hotel in Las Cruces NM. It is close to my shop there and the hotel staff is the best and the value and location are the great. Breakfast room is always clean, well kept up and the food is great.
Only place I stay in Las Cruces NM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#14 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.