We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxed Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Las Cruces w/2 small dogs and LaQuinta made it easy for us. We never once felt awkward for having our pets. As a matter of fact, there were quite a number of dogs visiting that week. The food was typical for a Continental Breakfast, the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was a little on the small side, but extremely clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. There was one night that the free wireless wasn't working properly and the girl at the desk patched us in to their service. After a few short questions/answers it was up and running again. We had a stress free stay and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    64
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
67
43
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here on the way to Tucson. The hotel is very clean quiet and safe. I highly recommend it. Great value for the money. I also recommend La Posta restaurant for a fabulous meal in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I always stay at this hotel in Las Cruces NM. It is close to my shop there and the hotel staff is the best and the value and location are the great. Breakfast room is always clean, well kept up and the food is great.
Only place I stay in Las Cruces NM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have spent about eight nights here with our pets while on business trips in Las Cruces. The staff is friendly, the place is quite clean, the location is great because it's easy to get to the Interstate, Wal-Mart, and Mesilla, but it is still nice and quiet.

Our room was an executive, with a sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. The breakfast is cold, unless you want to make a waffle or instant oatmeal, but there are a lot of choices. I wish that they offered coffee all day, but they only have it in the mornings.

This is not the best La Quinta I have been to, but it is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a bit confusing at first getting to this address as there are 2 La Quinta's within a block of each other. Once we found the correct address the rest of the stay was delightful. I love the location just across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant. The room was very clean and quiet. The personnel were all very hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Without notice, we booked five rooms for our employees and myself. They were very accomidating and were excellent to work with. As the stay progressed, the attention to detail was lost on the front desk staff when simple requests for services and maintenance to the room were requested. Broken chair took more than three days to change out, etc.

Decent room, basic shower/bath with fridge and microwave. Comfortable room with a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less slamming and banging. Hotel accepts pets, so barking is sometimes an issue. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta
Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.