We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxed Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Las Cruces w/2 small dogs and LaQuinta made it easy for us. We never once felt awkward for having our pets. As a matter of fact, there were quite a number of dogs visiting that week. The food was typical for a Continental Breakfast, the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was a little on the small side, but extremely clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. There was one night that the free wireless wasn't working properly and the girl at the desk patched us in to their service. After a few short questions/answers it was up and running again. We had a stress free stay and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped here on the way to Tucson. The hotel is very clean quiet and safe. I highly recommend it. Great value for the money. I also recommend La Posta restaurant for a fabulous meal in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I always stay at this hotel in Las Cruces NM. It is close to my shop there and the hotel staff is the best and the value and location are the great. Breakfast room is always clean, well kept up and the food is great.
Only place I stay in Las Cruces NM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have spent about eight nights here with our pets while on business trips in Las Cruces. The staff is friendly, the place is quite clean, the location is great because it's easy to get to the Interstate, Wal-Mart, and Mesilla, but it is still nice and quiet.

Our room was an executive, with a sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. The breakfast is cold, unless you want to make a waffle or instant oatmeal, but there are a lot of choices. I wish that they offered coffee all day, but they only have it in the mornings.

This is not the best La Quinta I have been to, but it is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMLady97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a bit confusing at first getting to this address as there are 2 La Quinta's within a block of each other. Once we found the correct address the rest of the stay was delightful. I love the location just across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant. The room was very clean and quiet. The personnel were all very hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Without notice, we booked five rooms for our employees and myself. They were very accomidating and were excellent to work with. As the stay progressed, the attention to detail was lost on the front desk staff when simple requests for services and maintenance to the room were requested. Broken chair took more than three days to change out, etc.

Decent room, basic shower/bath with fridge and microwave. Comfortable room with a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less slamming and banging. Hotel accepts pets, so barking is sometimes an issue. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#8 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Address: 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Organ Mountain Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing