We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to satisfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe A Go Go

Cafe A Go Go
1120 Commerce Dr, Suite A, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8226
575-522-0383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 321 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Asian, Hamburgers, Café, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Continues to satisfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Saturday lunch at Cafe a Go Go is always nice. We have become creatures of habit and normally get salads or burgers and today was no different.

The Chinese Chicken salad is always enjoyable. The ½ pound burger on chiabatta bread is always a good choice.

Service is very attentive, but today, just a bit pushy trying to upwell the appetizers. Please learn that 'no thank you' is pretty definitive.

Always a pleasure to come in and we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, nm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish I could have scored them higher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I expected a new and unusual taste when I ordered my sweet & sour chicken. I was not impressed.As a fusion style restaurant, I expected something exotic and interesting. It didn't taste special nor did it approach traditional sweet and sour chicken. Maybe my taste buds were off today but without the great taste and the pricey amount for this bowl of food, I had to score them lower. They have everything else you would want in a restaurant including great decor, cleanliness, soft and soothing music and over the top wait staff. All of the ingredients were incredibly fresh which is so unusual. All I needed was great flavor...or any flavor at all
A side note, one of the other waiters asked me how my meal was and I said "just ok but I expected so much more." If anything, I thought this would induce a conversation with the chef as she had time. He suggested I order something more spicy next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great specials and outstanding service for this little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were looking for a light dinner and found the perfect fit at Cafe A Go Go. We found two terrific salads, shrimp with a Thai peanut dressing and Atlantic salmon with a sesame dressing. Both were served on a bed of greens and artfully presented. Dressing was on the side so we could decide how much we wanted. We shared a lemon tart, nice and small and the perfect finish to our dinners.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces,NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I always frequent this place at least once a week. My favorite dish is the honey chicken, green chile wonton soup and of course the boba tea. They do serve desserts as well. The menu varies from salads, soups, asian/rice bowls and american cuisine. Therefore, you have a variety to chose from to satisfy your cravings. The place is comfortable and pleasant.The owners Kathy and Jose are just wonderful hardworking people. They make their patrons feel at home. The staff are courteous and professional.If you're a visitor or a native to Las Cruces,try heading out to Cafe A Go GO. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute café with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love eating here. They have vegetarian and vegan selections alongside great chicken sandwiches and wraps. Service is amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe A Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Cafe A Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe A Go Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.