We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This appears to be a new hotel that is well designed. The rooms are very clean and even with a good number of guests it seemed very quiet. A breakfast buffet is included as well as free internet. Was a nice place to stop for a single evening on a road trip. Selected hotel based on past Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel "clean and quitet". We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
29
1
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling on business and decided on this hotel b/c of the kitchen option.
I was very very impressed with the modern rooms, very clean, and quiet. I was however confused on the kitchen concept... Full fridge, microwave, cook top and dishwasher, but no pots, no utensils, no plates, or anything. Not even a garbage can in the kitchen, no kitchen towel or even soap... What's the point?
There were 2 plastic plates and bowls.
Kind of bummed since the point is to cook and not eat out as a weekly traveler.
But rooms are very nice and clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are happy you choose to stay at our hotel. We are sorry about the confusion, about our kitchen suites. Since not all our guest that stay with us are "extended stay" guest we have the pot, pans and other kitchen items avaiable at the front desk. We hope we get to see you again soon, we will provide you with what you need to make your next stay more enjoyable. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Everyone was friendly
Breakfast ladies were on top of it
Front desk was very accommodating
Very good location, within walking distance to restaurants (Uno's, Ruby Tuesday, Subway and a non-chain pizza place) movie theatre, and stores (Sam's Club and Big K)
Had Disney channel for the kids.
Very clean and updated rooms.

Cons:
Pool could have been better
Pool had too much chlorine in it

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We try to ensure that your will "love" our hotel. Sorry about the pool having too much chlorine, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Rest assured that we have checked into it and the chlorine levels are where they should be for everyone's safety. We hope to get to get see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is pretty new and seems to be taking great pains to continue to look that way. Check-in was a good experience, the staff was friendly and courteous. I reserved an executive king room with a kitchen, but was given a king room outfitted for the handicapped instead. While it was still nice, the full sized refrigerator would have been nice since I was staying there for a while. But hey, a lot of other business people were there as well and I know there are only so many room types to go around.
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and there were four pillows (two marked 'firm' and two marked 'soft') so that you could mix or match according to your personal taste. The wireless internet is good, though when I hooked my corporate laptop up to it, the security on the laptop is so heavy that I got better performance hard-wiring into the ethernet port.
Breakfast was the same as was offered the last time that I stayed there and was both plentiful and varied. There are biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs, and sausage for hot choices. Bagels, muffins, cereal, cold boiled eggs, and yogurt for cold choices. Also, when we came back from work each day cookies were waiting in the lobby.
Check-out was good and quick, even when we were leaving a day sooner than was expected. All in all, I am quite happy with this hotel and will either stay here or at the Stay-bride Suites when in town ... most definitely not at the Town Place Suites by Marriott located next door to this facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found the hotel "still up to par". We apologize for not having the room you reserved, an executive king room with a kitchen, available at check-in. Although your room was still nice, your right, nothing beats a full sized refrigerator when you are going to be staying for a while. We are unique in that most Holiday Inn Express & Suites do not have these types of rooms with full kitchens in them and are very popular. We hope to see you again soon. Again thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. From the welcoming exterior architecture and design, to check-in, the spacious elevator, the modern room door key-card locks, to the room itself, and at the end of a busy "touristy" kind of day, a nice comfy bed with firm pillows and crisp sheets. The complimentary gift package the management left was over the top. I've stayed in plenty of HIEs over the years, and this one just moved to Numero Uno on my list, although Yukon, OK, and Pueblo North, CO, are a close second.

Do yourself, and you budget a favor and book your room here.

Room Tip: No major roads to produce noise, so any room will work! The King Suites have a shower-only type sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Wolverine87144,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your "weekend get-a-way". We hope you found the things we left in your room handy for your excursion to White Sands Monument. Thank you for your review and ranking us "Numero Uno" on your list. We hope you have an opportunity to visit again soon.

VictorD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is, by far, the best HIE I've stayed in. We stay in very nice hotels, and we have high expectations. The Las Cruces Holiday Inn Express provides new and well-appointed rooms, excellent maid service, and wonderful customer service!

The breakfast offerings exceeded our expectations, the swimming pool is large and also clean, and the hotel grounds are well kept.

We will return to this hotel in the future when we visit family; we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Awesome! Thank you for saying that this is, by far, the best HIE you've stayed in. We are truly honored by your statement. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a king room with a kitchen. We had a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, range, dishwasher, sink, and table with two chairs. It was a very comfortable room. Breakfast was good. I would enjoy spending several days here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you! We love that you were able to spend several days with us. We are happy you found your room very comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.