We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“We loved our room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a king room with a kitchen. We had a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, range, dishwasher, sink, and table with two chairs. It was a very comfortable room. Breakfast was good. I would enjoy spending several days here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you! We love that you were able to spend several days with us. We are happy you found your room very comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
29
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel twice over the last week while traveling to California. The Holiday Inn Express North is worth the effort to find. The bedding is super comfortable. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We will make it a point to book this hotel again while traveling through the area. There is a couple restaurants and stores within walking distance. The front desk people were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear src61,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are honored that you and your family choose to stay twice while traveling to California. We like that fact that you found The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North worth the effort to find. Happy to know that the bedding is super comfortable, rooms are clean, well appointed and the staff is polite and helpful. We really hope to see you again soon, until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

but the room was good, clean and quiet...Breakfast Holiday Inn standard. Can run or bike along an dry ditch. Plenty of parking. On the outskirts of town but convient to freeway. Several chain restaurants such as Outback close to the restaurant,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sunny 405,

We are sooooo glad you were able to find us! We are sorry you found us a little bit difficult to find. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear that your room was good, clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this holte over the weekend of February 22nd. We were very impressed with not only the friendliness of the staff, but also for the comfort and size of the room. We booked an executive King and couldn't have been happier with the space the room provided and the quality of the bed matress and linens. This is one of the newer hotels in Las Cruces so we expected a clean building but it was nice to see the staff was so pleasant. The food was your standard "hot" meal free meal at a hotel. It was adequate, and free...so no complaints ther. The pool and spa were both nice. While we didn't utilized the exercise room it did have several modern pieces of equipement, and was being used consistently. Not sure why everybody claims it is so hard to get to, as long as you follow the directions you shouldn't have any issues. Very quick access to both the 70 and the 25 from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Dan W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very much appreciated. We are glad you found the access to the hotel was not that difficult. We have worked with the highway logo sign company to ensure that there is plenty of signage to find the hotel off I 25 and Hwy 70. We are also just six minutes away from I - 10. We are also just as happy that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy this hotel when in the chili city. It's clean, nice front desk people, and everyone says hello. It's breakfast is free and good as well. There are a couple of Indy restaurants near by so the local flavor is there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Lru,

Thank you for reviewing out hotel! We are extatic that you found the hotel to be clean, found nice front desk people, and that everyone greeted you. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and hot. The workout rooms was a bit small but well maintained equipment. I suggest they add an additional cardio machine.

Room Tip: Las Cruces is not very scenic I would just avoid a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you found the hotel is clean and well maintained. We appreciate the suggestion to add an additional cardio machine. We take all suggestions into consideration and appreciate the feedback. I have shared your suggestion with the owner. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lots of parking, just off the freeway but had a very good sized quiet room with a king bed. In room wifi worked well and the whole place was clean and well kept. I would stay there again! The included breakfast was good and hot. Staff was professional.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel away from the freeway side for a quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.