We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit difficult to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Little bit difficult to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

but the room was good, clean and quiet...Breakfast Holiday Inn standard. Can run or bike along an dry ditch. Plenty of parking. On the outskirts of town but convient to freeway. Several chain restaurants such as Outback close to the restaurant,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sunny 405,

We are sooooo glad you were able to find us! We are sorry you found us a little bit difficult to find. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear that your room was good, clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
29
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this holte over the weekend of February 22nd. We were very impressed with not only the friendliness of the staff, but also for the comfort and size of the room. We booked an executive King and couldn't have been happier with the space the room provided and the quality of the bed matress and linens. This is one of the newer hotels in Las Cruces so we expected a clean building but it was nice to see the staff was so pleasant. The food was your standard "hot" meal free meal at a hotel. It was adequate, and free...so no complaints ther. The pool and spa were both nice. While we didn't utilized the exercise room it did have several modern pieces of equipement, and was being used consistently. Not sure why everybody claims it is so hard to get to, as long as you follow the directions you shouldn't have any issues. Very quick access to both the 70 and the 25 from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Dan W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very much appreciated. We are glad you found the access to the hotel was not that difficult. We have worked with the highway logo sign company to ensure that there is plenty of signage to find the hotel off I 25 and Hwy 70. We are also just six minutes away from I - 10. We are also just as happy that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy this hotel when in the chili city. It's clean, nice front desk people, and everyone says hello. It's breakfast is free and good as well. There are a couple of Indy restaurants near by so the local flavor is there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Lru,

Thank you for reviewing out hotel! We are extatic that you found the hotel to be clean, found nice front desk people, and that everyone greeted you. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and hot. The workout rooms was a bit small but well maintained equipment. I suggest they add an additional cardio machine.

Room Tip: Las Cruces is not very scenic I would just avoid a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you found the hotel is clean and well maintained. We appreciate the suggestion to add an additional cardio machine. We take all suggestions into consideration and appreciate the feedback. I have shared your suggestion with the owner. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lots of parking, just off the freeway but had a very good sized quiet room with a king bed. In room wifi worked well and the whole place was clean and well kept. I would stay there again! The included breakfast was good and hot. Staff was professional.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel away from the freeway side for a quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband needed some medical procedures and this hotel was nicely located near the newer part of town and many medical facilities including Mountain View Medical Center. They graciously allowed us to stay a bit past check out time when we explained our medical needs. The rooms were very clean and well appointed and included the "no worries" top cover linen that obviously gets laundered after each guest leaves. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice too. There are numerous restaurants within a short drive. I worked out in the smallish fitness center, dined at Ruby Tuesday's for the evening, enjoyed the hotel's nice hot breakfast, all while my husband ate jello and drank his 2 liters of movi prep.
I hope the next time we come, he can enjoy it as much as I did:)
The down side was that there was no view of the beautiful Organ Mountains to the east due to a large berm that blocked it off. Most of the motels in the area had the same issue.

Room Tip: I think the basic rooms are all pretty much alike. Since it's new, the in-room heat and air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Adrienne H,

Thank you for choosing to stay here and for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you found the hotel be near the medical facility for your husband's needs. We hope next time that your husband can visit under better circumstances so that he too can enjoy the hotel's facilities. We are so happy you enjoyed your brief visit and hope that you two can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is new and clean and in a convenient location for easy explorations of Las Cruces, the fantastic nearby White Sands National Monument and lovely Mesilla. Unfortunately there were a lot of problems with my key card - the female clerk at the front desk was unable to program it multiple times and unapologetic for the inconvenience of having me running back and forth from the 4th floor to the front desk carrying my heavy items. My throwing a fit about her ineptitude and disinterest in helping me resulted in an apologetic call from the night manager, Chris who happened to be off duty, having left the aforementioned clerk to run the place alone. The wi-fi signal was poor throughout my stay. I was unable to reliably use my smartphone to access the web and when I complained at the front desk, I was only given the option of using an ethernet cable for using a laptop to access the hotel's wired network. Upon departure the clerk was unable to generate a printed copy of my bill blaming a printer problem. This hotel should look into hiring employees who can handle the technology requirements of their roles or potentially upgrade some of the systems that appear to be malfunctioning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Chiquitita ,

We are happy that you found the hotel to be new, clean, and conveniently located near White Sands National Monument and Old Mesilla. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the key card not working properly, the WiFi not being very reliable, and our frontdesk printer to working properly. Please be assured that that this is not the norm and are staff is well trained in our key systems. We have also addressed the WiFi issue with our IT company and have made some modification to correct any future issues with our WiFi. I apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.