We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Reasonable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this location in four months. It was quiet, reasonable, and convenient. Business features in this hotel have been reliable on both occasions. When we return to Las Cruces, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting us for a second time. We truly appreciate the review. We look forward to your third visit with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
29
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My Dad and I had to come to Las Cruces for a funeral. After checking reviews, I picked this Holiday Inn. Because it was a morning service, I asked the reservations and front desk manager if it would be possible to check out an hour later. They made me an instant "Priority Club Rewards" member which allows for late check out/early check in. When we arrived after a 6 hour drive, the front desk staff was friendlier and more courteous than some big-name resorts I've stayed in. The rooms were spotlessly clean. And in each room, the staff had put a sympathy card on the nightstand. This personal and caring touch earned them 10 stars, if that were possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Welcome to the "Priority Club Rewards" family! Thank you for your kind words and praise in your review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Just wanted to say we totally agree with bigp's review of this hotel nothing more to add except we hope to make it back to Las Cruces one day and would certainly stay at this very clean and friendly staffed hotel no question! They made a couple from England who had been on an epic road trip feel very at home thank you

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love your title...."Home from home :)". Hopefully you will make it back to the hotel one and Las Cruces one day! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After many years of staying at hundreds of different motels, my wife and I decided some time ago to make the Holiday Inn Express our "go to" choice no matter where we might be. In the main, we have been very pleased that we did so. Nearly all HIEs offer travelers comfortable accommodations, many different amenities, a pleasant night's rest at a reasonable rate, and, in the morning, an above-average complimentary breakfast to help folks get on their way refreshed and ready for a new day. The Holiday Inn Express on Telshor Boulevard in northern Las Cruces fits those generalizations to a "T." There is nothing about the HIE that distinguishes it from any of the hundreds of other motels in the chain, but that is hardly a negative evaluation. Anybody finding him or herself in Las Cruces ought seriously to consider this fine, relatively new, location.

North Telshor Boulevard is a busy thoroughfare filled with restaurants, businesses of all sorts, and, within three miles, the large Mesilla Valley Mall, one of New Mexico's biggest such groups of stores. The motel, however, is not close to the heart of the city with its government branches nor to New Mexico State University, though both are easily reached within minutes from the HIE. The motel is also an excellent place to stay for anyone anxious to visit the White Sands National Monument (the interchange with Highway 70 is less than a mile away as is the access to I-25 heading north to Albuquerque which parallels Telshor. I-10 to El Paso or points west is only about five miles to the south.

I doubt that my wife and I will ever be back in Las Cruces again but if we were, a central question might be: would we stay at Telshor Blvd's Holiday Inn Express (there is a second HIE in south Las Cruces)? The answer is simple: Certainly. It is hard to imagine anyone being disappointed if they make that same choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am delighted to read your review. Thank you for your kind words and praise. We hope that your travels bring you back to Las Cruces one day. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The holiday inn express was never my first choice for places to stay but is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. They have so many little extras. Like free wi-fi, breakfast, luggage carry until check-in. Which reminds me they let us check in 3 hours early because of the vacancy here. The people were very polite and helpful. I think Las Cruces NM is friendly in general but this place brought it to a whole new level. So much so that I was asking around to find who cleaned our room for the couple of days we were there so I could tip them.

Room Tip: The suites were very nice. They had a little extra room than the regular room but it was still nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your awesome review! Its is fantastic to learn that you are considering this chain as your "preffered choice". We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a new hotel. The rooms are wonderful, the beds firm and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was great. Two negatives: 1. there isn't a lot of soundproofing between rooms so we could sometimes hear the television from the room next door. 2. the hot tub was scalding hot and the indoor swimming pool room was so hot and humid that I could barely breathe. Now I love a good hot jacuzzi, but this was way beyond acceptable. My daughter's hands even broke out in red bumps from the heat and she was nauseous. I understand that temperatures can get out of whack, but the hotel front desk clerk said she could not lower the temperature and said she didn't have the ability to adjust the room temperature for the pool area. The exercise room was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please be assured that issues you have raised have been addressed. Again thank you for the feed back, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO, NEW MEXICO, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very pleasant lobby. Great service during check-in and with follow up requests. Rooms clean and comfortable not at all crowded.
What is so unusual is that while you hear regular hotel/motel noises during the day-- at bedtime all is quiet. It's as though they drop a sound proof blanket around each room. Wonderful quiet nights.
The morning breakfast is okay, but when we were there they were out of several items-- orange juice and scrambled eggs. This inn is away from most RESTURANTS at this time, but soon will have more options.
I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know that your were able to get a "quiet" night's sleep.

I apologize for being out of the orange juice and eggs, please be assured that those issues have been addressed and you should not experience that again.

We look forward to your next visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.