We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprising Quiet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
RIO RANCHO, NEW MEXICO, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Suprising Quiet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very pleasant lobby. Great service during check-in and with follow up requests. Rooms clean and comfortable not at all crowded.
What is so unusual is that while you hear regular hotel/motel noises during the day-- at bedtime all is quiet. It's as though they drop a sound proof blanket around each room. Wonderful quiet nights.
The morning breakfast is okay, but when we were there they were out of several items-- orange juice and scrambled eggs. This inn is away from most RESTURANTS at this time, but soon will have more options.
I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know that your were able to get a "quiet" night's sleep.

I apologize for being out of the orange juice and eggs, please be assured that those issues have been addressed and you should not experience that again.

We look forward to your next visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
26
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a pleasant discovery -- this relatively new hotel shows that a hotel that's part of a worldwide chain can still be distinctive. The handsome architecture blends into the desert mountain scenery of Las Cruces. The design of my room reflected great thought given to functionality and comfort; it's so well laid out and appointed. Very comfortable bed, the right kind of work desk, decent lighting for both work and relaxation. Also very clean. The staff members are excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taken the time to give us some feedback. I will pass along your comments about the design and decor to our design team! It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Wanted a quick get away and thought I would try this new hotel. Clean and great service all around. Love the free breakfast and several restaurants close by. I think I found a new place to stay in LC!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I stay here monthly for business and will continue to do so! The rooms are quiet, the beds are awesome and the staff is super friendly and courteous. There is more than eough lighting in the room and plenty of electrical outlets to help with work efficiency. Thanks for a great night sleep away from home!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I was here for 40 days. Everyone from the GM to Housekeeping are professionals. excelent suites and rooms. I travel 100% of the time and i never seen a team that really cares for there guests like this team! they have a names: Victor, Chris, Brian, Gabby,April,Crystal,Amy,Jesus and my favorite night auditor, Carol!! They are proof that Americas youth are professionals and well educated! when you spend the time i do on the road, you need a team to keep you going from faxing to a towel, They got it!
if you like mew restaurants they have all at a short distance from the hotel. It is quiet and no traffic sounds.


If you want to be treated well and get the best stay for your money this is the place to come.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in a King Executive Suite, room was clean, spacious, and well-maintained. Location was nice as well. Quiet area, restaurants and shopping within a 10 minute drive. Bed and pillows were comfortable, slept very well. Check in and check out was simple, breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to any business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words. We strive hard to ensure that each of our guests are completely satisfied. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wow I am so impressed with this holiday inn express clean comfy free Wi-Fi great area comfortable bed rooms are wide air conditioning excellent bathrooms are large and there's a swimming pool continental breakfast just great place to stay if you're traveling in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North

Address: 2142 Telshor Court, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North is exquisitely designed in contemporary southwest styling. Conveniently located right off I-25 and minutes away from I-10, we're within a short distance to wide variety of restaurants and shopping as well as short distance from Historic Old Mesilla, New Mexico State University, Mesilla Valley Mall, and Space Port America. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, wired and wireless high speed Internet, 24 hour business and fitness centers as well as flexible meeting space that accommodates up to 75 people. All of our extra spacious rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, luxurious new bedding and a multimedia flat panel television. Guests will appreciate being close to El Paso, Texas, Juarez, Mexico, New Mexico State University Golf Course, White Sands National Monument, Aguiree Springs, Las Cruces Museum of Natural History, Stahmann Pecan Farms, Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, Gadsden Museum, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Museum, Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park, Las Cruces Farmers & Crafts Market and the spectacular Organ Mountains that provide excellent mountain biking and hiking opportunities. Las Cruces offers you rich New Mexico culture, over 350 days of sun shine, outstanding Mexican food, and plenty of activities for the outdoors enthusiast, so Stay Smart®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.