We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda RV Resort
Save
You added Hacienda RV Resort to your Saves list
740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sparkling clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This RV park is a gem. Beautifully maintained and fully equipped for all your needs. We loved walking to The Dog House for excellent food and watching the sunset. Only downside was that we could not access the internet - tried with 4 different computers, iPad and iPhone. Nada.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Las Cruces was just a waypoint on our southwest trip, but it turned out to be a much better stop than we'd anticipated. The Hacienda RV Resort is an outstanding facility, clean, well-maintained, with spacious and level gravel sites that easily accommodate big rigs (ours was a 38' class A motorhome). The staff was very friendly, and while we didn't take advantage of the on-site amenities, they looked to be very nice.

The resort is in a much better location than you might think if you've never visited the area. Technically, it's located in Las Cruces, but in reality, it's a stone's throw (almost literally) from Mesilla, which is a fantastic little town with lots of interesting shops and restaurants that's well worth exploring. If you're just passing through, I'd recommend staying two nights here so you have a full day to sample what Mesilla has to offer.

Overall, this is among the best RV resorts we've visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quite and clean park with privacy fence on every other spot. Average pull thru. Local guy Sal's Magic Touch to wash RV very reasonable. Long dog run which is very nice. Great water pressure. Nice store and close by an RV repair and sales shop.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The checkin was very smooth and friendly. Bathrooms, sites, and laundry room very clean. Overall a nice place but weird they didn't have picnic tables on all the sites. Good location and friendly staff. Prices were fair, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stopped here on our way to Tucson and found our spot to have been watered, raked and meticulously clean. Everywhere in the park we found to be clean and neat. Great pet park areas. Showers were best we've ever found in an RV park. Hot tub was clean and with no one else there. Park itself was quiet. Only noise was from Interstate construction being done, but sure once it is done, would be noise-less. Walked into Old Town Mesilla for supper at Andele's for yummy supper, including many choices of salsas. Recommend the Bean coffee shop, too, within easy walking distance. Would definitely stop here again on our way through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

As full time volunteers for our National Parks, Forests, Seashores & Historic Sites we are on the move to a new assignment 3 Times a year. We have the opportunity to visit a lot of parks, even if many of them are only overnighters. We found Hacienda very easy to navigate (once we arrived...construction made the approach challenging), clean, quiet (slight highway noise) and with a wonderful, level, finely crushed gravel pad & great water pressure. We were overnighting and didn't have a chance to check out the amenities, but if they are 1/2 as nice as the rest of the place.......nuf said. Well spent $44.00. We'll be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here on an overnight coming home from Arizona to Texas. It was November. We stayed on the west side of the park which cut the Interstate noise considerably. Our site was also very close to their excellent dog run. One innovative feature was that at night, the extensive dog run has motion sensors on their lighting system, so you're never in the dark. The park is very clean and also has convenient trash pick-up service at your site if trash is curbside by 11am. Prices are reasonable for pull-thru sites at $44 per night.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda RV Resort

Address: 740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.